[fixed] - Diseqc problem | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by MaxT, April 30, 2010.

  1. MaxT
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxT MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 9, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I've checked the database when posted last logs here and refs to sat indexes we correct in the tuning details info. now I'm out of home til next week but i will double check when i'm back. What else should i look at there?

    Regards
    MaxT

    I've checked the database and refs to sat indexes were correct in the tuning details table. Now I'm out of home till next week but I will doublecheck when I'm back. What else should I check?

    Regards,



    MaxT
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    In addition check what is in diseqcmotor table too.
     
  4. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Could you check motor with provided dll?

    Replace it in tvserver installation folder.

    AND DONT FORGET TO BECKUP YOUR CURRENT COPY
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.rar
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 5, 2010
      Views:
      98
    • Like Like x 1
  5. MaxT
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxT MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 9, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hi romuz,

    With your TVLibrary.dll the motor works! However it seems that no time is allwed for turning the dish therefore the message "No TV signal" pops up and to turn the channel on I have to select it second time after the motor moves the dish to an appropriate position.

    Could you plese fix this as well and many thanks to you efforts.

    Regards,

    MaxT
     
  6. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    For Diseqc 1.2 imposible to get time when motor movement complete. You have to extend max tune time in tvserver config (by default its set to 2 secs). Set it to max possible movement time.
     
  7. MaxT
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxT MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 9, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Would you submit your patch to be included into RC3 and further or otherwise make it public?

    Many thanks and best regards,

    MaxT
     
  8. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I won't be included in RC3 if it is not yet committed, at the earliest it could be available in RC4.
     
  9. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I agree, For RC3 its too late. Wait for RC4 and ill prepare dll against RC3 if you wish
     
  10. MaxT
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxT MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 9, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I will really appreciate this.

    Regards,

    MaxT
     
  11. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    New dll for RC3
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.rar
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 18, 2010
      Views:
      93
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!