DJBlu's Custom Sky Data Grabber for MP1.9 onwards | Page 10

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by ears, October 1, 2014.

  1. Pseudomax

    Pseudomax Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Hi, yes made that error previously... I have mapped all available channels to the tuners. I have no error watching or using multiple channels simultaneously (recording & watching etc).


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ears

    ears Portal User

    Joined:
    October 7, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    27
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Make sure that the EPG grabber radio channel is mapped to some cards. This is the channel that the plugin uses to tune and grab.
     
  4. Pseudomax

    Pseudomax Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Ahh ... that may be the problem ... I'll check when home ...
     
  5. ears

    ears Portal User

    Joined:
    October 7, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    27
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Make sure you've mapped the tuner that you've selected in the grabber options. Or map them all and select them all for testing.
     
  6. Pseudomax

    Pseudomax Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 11, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Perfect!! Working again ... thank you much!!

    For anyone else ... note TV, Radio need mapping as well cards need mapping inside the plugin to be used!
     
  7. Sepulchre

    Sepulchre Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Thanks for updating this, I will be installing it this afternoon :)

    edit - installed and working like a charm, many many thanks!!!!
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2015
  8. conners

    conners Portal User

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Does this work with MP 1.11 final? How do I install it, or do i need to install the MP version you've provided (I'd rather not if I don't need to)?

    Thanks
     
  9. 404

    404 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +34 / 1
    A small point, I just noticed one of the auto generated groups is named 'Documents'...Should this not be 'Documentaries' ?
     
  10. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I'm back!!!! :D

    I am still struggling with scheduled grabs not working :(

    I have two separate computers and neither work with scheduled grabs :(

    Manual grabs work fine.

    Has anyone else found a fix for this? (I saw someone had mentioned MS Updates, but they are fully patched).

    I have the following setup (computer1):

    Windows 8.1
    MePo 1.11
    Computer never goes to sleep
    The Sky grabber is configured to grab at 05:00 every day

    There is nothing recorded in the TVService log file at all :(

    I have tried different times and days, still no joy :(

    Computer2:

    Windows 7
    MePo 1.11
    PowerScheduler is configured to wake the machine Monday/Wednesday/Friday/Sunday from sleep (at 01:55)
    Powerscheduler is configured to sleep after 15 minutes
    The Sky grabber is configured to grab at 02:00 on those days

    The logs show the server waking at 01:55 and is fully awake by 01:56/7, but there is no entry at all for the Sky grab at 02:00. The server sleeps at 02:10

    I have tried different times and days, still no joy :(

    Thanks,

    J.
     
  11. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Try using the "Every x hours" method rather than specifying a time of day. That's the only way I can get it to work.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!