Don't find channels with SkyStar 2 | Page 2

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by kiesow, May 7, 2007.

  1. kiesow

    kiesow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 19, 2007
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I noticed importing a channel list doesn't help fixing the problem. The channels have to be found via channel scan otherwise they don't work.



    Well, so it really would help to find a dev willing to help.
    Maybe a real debug version of TV Server can help finding the problem with scanning?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. tomeliten4

    tomeliten4 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 29, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seljord
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
  4. kiesow

    kiesow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 19, 2007
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Well, I thought the error.txt would give the devs a hint how to locate the problem. But it seems not to do. Anything else I could provide to help?
     
  5. cleao

    cleao Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 2, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Informatica
    Location:
    Évora, Portugal
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  6. kiesow

    kiesow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 19, 2007
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  7. jdugas

    jdugas Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Try a Hauppauge Nova-S Plus DVB Card

    I have a Skystar 2 and a Hauppauge Nova-S Plus... I have no problems with the Nova-S Plus but cannot scan channels properly with the Skystar 2... so I stick with the Nova-S card. I think it is a better card anyway... higher quality.

    The nice thing about the Nova-S card is that I can install it into a regular 32-Bit PCI slot or a 64-Bit PCI slot... whereas the Skystar 2 wont work in a 64-Bit PCI slot. This was very important for me since I have a server board in my TV Server... and you don't find many good server boards these days with 32-Bit PCI slots... even if you do, usually there is only one slot... so multi card setups are out of the question.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!