DVD TV Series? (1 Viewer)

jay_galway

Portal Pro
January 24, 2007
Hi Ive been using My TVSeries and let me say its an awesome plugin. Works great for files downloaded off the net.

However I have one issue, I cant seem to get it to work for DVDs that are TV Series, I have friends/Band of brothers etc, which are all DVDs that reside on my HD in directories named such as:

root\Friends\
root\Friends\Friends Season1
root\Friends\Friends Season2

When I run My TV Series it goes into the directory and tries to match the .VOB files etc.

My question is, is there a way for the plugin to just use the directory name, or do this only for DVDs?

jay_galway

Portal Pro
January 24, 2007
Ok no responses, Im gonna mess with the source code and add this myself :)

Im a programmer in my day job and cant be arsed to wait around heh

Inker

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 6, 2004
    Heh, sorry :)

And please, absolutely feel free to implement this yourself. Please let us know if you need any information and keep us posted so we can integrate your work into the main solution.

Inker

vvulture

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 3, 2006
    Sydney
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    Heh, sorry :)

And please, absolutely feel free to implement this yourself. Please let us know if you need any information and keep us posted so we can integrate your work into the main solution.

Inker

Has this been implemented yet ?

goin3d

Portal Member
    June 24, 2007
    i forgot to ask...has anyone tried manually inserting the iso information into the db3 file?

** update** i was able to insert the iso's in the db3 file with just enough info to perform an online sync of the series info...but unfortunately it all disappeared the first time media portal was started :/ anyone else have a similar experience or know if the plugin only allows certain file types on boot?