[EPG] - EPG not displaying | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by jonesdb, September 7, 2009.

  1. Leftover

    Leftover Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Exactly same issue - Add webstream radio station(s) -> Good Bye TV Guide. Delete radio station(s) -> TV Guide comes back.
    Looks like a bug to me. So far i could not be able to make TV Guide and Radio live together in peace :)
    Just unchecking radio streams doesn't work, you have delete them completely.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. cybermortel

    cybermortel Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Well, I guess that the problem has been quite isolated, it should be easy to fix this problem.

    Thanks to arikzinger for finding the source !

    JF
     
  4. arikzinger

    arikzinger Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Show System Specs
    Adding radio channels, crashes the EPG

    Is someone watching this thread?

    For some reason, despite the logs attached, no one seams to help.

    Arik
     
  5. johnzered
    • Premium Supporter

    johnzered Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    37
    Ratings:
    +71 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Hi,

    And sorry for not replying until now. But the problem is I'm not able to reproduce this and probably no one else from the team either as they hopefully would have replied then.

    I did however get the Missing label message in TV Guide sometimes around the time when I installed the alpha version I think. Do not remeber exactly how I solved it but I think a reinstall did the trick for me.

    But as I said this specific issue I do not have...

    //johnzered
     
  6. flodav

    flodav Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 3, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    This is strange, because it is 100% reproducible.

    No radio inside TVserver, TV guide is there.
    Add a playlist of radio into TVServer, TV guide is gone
    Delete the radios you've just added in TVServer, the TV guide is back.
     
  7. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I think it has something to do with the installation.
    I've always had to install and uninstall MP several times before it all worked, everytime with different strange defects and bugs. I guess the installation is not as flawless as should be. I've had the above problem with label missing several times. But also slow epg, missing channels, tv server crashes and other small failures. A couple of reinstalls, nothing more, finally did the trick to have it all work properly.

    All is working fine now, so I hope it stays that way :)
     
  8. 2thor

    2thor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 1, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Unfortunatly, the same issue here!

    Today installed the latest beta on a "clean vista".

    Everytime I ad one ore more radiostream, the tv-guide and tv clannel list is gone! ( no matter if stream are checked or not to show in epg)

    Is this problem only related to latest beta? ( radiostreams works well on my HTPC with MP1.0.0.0 )
     
  9. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  10. 2thor

    2thor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 1, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Great Pilehave!

    Works here!

    Had tried creating channel group(s), with no result ... but gues the name "All channels" are the key!?
     
  11. Glith

    Glith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +36 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Any news regarding this problem...? When will it be fixed in the SVNs?
    I made a complete reinstall of MP using the latest 2009-12-24 SVN and still have the Missing label problem.

    I had to create the "All Channels"-group in the radio section to make it work.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!