Error With New 1.31 Install (3 Viewers)

macmr

Portal Pro
August 21, 2011
Home Country
I've just updated to Win 10 on a second drive and am installing MP 1.31. Having a bit of trouble with the install with the following message when trying to start TV server config. It did run ok a couple of times but now this.

I tried a reinstall with no luck but not sure if a reinstall actually strips the old stuff out first for a complete new install.

Will get back to it on the weekend for another play so if anyone has any ideas that would be great.

Thanks

20230814_172306.jpg

Last edited:

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I've just updated to Win 10 on a second drive and am installing MP 1.31. Having a bit of trouble with the install with the following message when trying to start TV server config.
    I am not a TV expert. However, the error shown in the screen shot is from "get_Cards()", which (I think) means that TV Server was trying to determine what tuner cards were available, but it did not find any. Were there TV tuners available on the system where this error occurred?

-- from CyberSimian in the UK

macmr

Portal Pro
    August 21, 2011
    Home Country
    Were there TV tuners available on the system where this error occurred?

They were in device manager when I installed the drivers but not sure if they showed up in MP.

Do you know if an MP reinstall strips all the old stuff out first so starting from scratch?

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    Do you know if an MP reinstall strips all the old stuff out first so starting from scratch?
    I think that it clears the folders in "Program Files", but does not clear the folders in "ProgramData". This is so that you can retain such things as the MP settings, tuned TV channels, and so on.