[Pending] - Handling Multifile Cue | Page 5

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by Edalex, March 15, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    I was right. File has disc tags


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,428
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Yes, but witout DiscNumber in cue MP not show and not import disc number in DB ... I do not know why, but I have this way it works.
    It's not difficult for me to add 2 lines. And I record all the metadata myself. But I think you can add reading these tags and others in the MP.
     
  4. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    So it's your personal cue tags. :D
    Send me your files and cue and I will import them without these 2 lines
     
  5. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,428
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    No Kodi, Foobar 2000 support it :)
    Why not add support this tags in MP?
     
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    guy's
    DISCNUMBER it's not an official tag,
    it supported by foobar2000 as @ajs, and i think it's why we can found few software who support this tag too.
    i think MP is coded for import this tag
    but the tag TOTALDISC is not imported, this missing tag is also not supported by 3rd App.
    maybe only this one we can try to enable to import.
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,428
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    No DB field in MP db ...
     
  8. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,428
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,438 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Why not? Its Comment tag (REM DISCNUMBER) ... :):whistle::coffee:
     
  9. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    "iDisc integer, " + // Disc Number
    "iNumDisc integer, " + // Total Number of Discs
    MediaPortal/MediaPortal-1
     
  10. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @ajs
    this is official cuesheet supported tag :
    and foobar implemented DISCNUMBER as newer tag.
    and since many times now, DISCNUMBER is "official" because we use it in different software.
     
  11. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,897
    Likes Received:
    708
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,222 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Well, it looks quite common on hydrogenaud.io threads and every software uses its own cue specs I believe. If EAC, XLD, CUETools support it I think it could be added to MP. But I still don't believe that disc data was recognized in MP after REM DISCNUMBER was added to cue.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!