HE-AAC support (DVB-T) | Page 2

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by ganger_rolf, November 13, 2007.

  1. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Good, can you put a small .ts recording of a channel on our ftp please?

    Address: ftp.team-mediaportal.com
    Login: tsdump@team-mediaportal.com
    Password: mpuser88



    About 45-60secs should be good enough.

    Cheers

    DMAN
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mcraenz
    • Premium Supporter

    mcraenz MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Yep uploading now, could take a while though they are ~30Mb each at 128kbs :(
    They are called:

    For DMAN from mcraenz (C4) .ts

    For DMAN from mcraenz (Tv One) .ts - This 1 might contain an AC3 audio stream as well; I know they were doing some testing with AC3.

    ETA 1hour30mins!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I've been testing this as well, but haven't tried recording, just viewing directly with Media Portal as a client. I have had the AC3 streams working ok with TVOne and TV2, but obviously HE-AAC has been an issue on the others. With SVN 17500 TVOne and TV2 have stopped working, perhaps because TVE3 now recognises the HE-AAC stream.

    Anyway, my reply with details and logs is in the SVN thread "TVEngine3 Snapshot: 02-24-2008 05-09h Revision 17500".

    Will keep testing as things develop.

    Thanks heaps for getting the work done to include this support!
     
  5. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Re-scan the channels to update the audio stream info.
    Also set the client to prefer AC3.

    DMAN
     
  6. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No joy unfortunately. Tried both a rescan, which resulted in updated channels, and also deleted and rescanned from scratch, but I get the same result as before with the HE-AAC channels. For audio I've tried MPA, Cyberlink Audio Decoder, and ffdshowa and DScaler Audio Decoder. The best result I get is with Cyberlink which initially freezes video, but then if I fast forward to the end of the timeshift I get some pops and hisses, and video sort of plays.

    I can post logs again if you like, or open to other suggestions? DVBViewer still plays all channels fine.
     
  7. mcraenz
    • Premium Supporter

    mcraenz MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I think that's what you can expect as per:


    However can you make a recording and play it back with VLC. ( I Was able to make a recording and play it back in graphedit = MPA+CoreAVC )
     
  8. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yes but not with MediaPortal File Reader as the source filter.

    DMAN
     
  9. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    OK build 17540 uses the LATM guid so non compatible audio decoders won't connect.
    Therefore hopefully you'd have audio again provided you set the AC3 preference.
    If you want audio for the AAC channels you'd need to find Mainconcept AAC decoder v7.6.0.24073 or later.

    DMAN
     
  10. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    So although I can select the Cyberlink Audio Decoder in Media Portal client, there's no way I can get it to connect because of the "LATM GUID"?

    I can get AC3 audio ok now on the original channels, it's just the HE-AAC channels which won't work, which is what I was hoping SVN 17500+ would allow and is going to be key for the New Zealand DVB-T channels as most of them use that.

    I'll try to track down Mainconcept AAC decoder and give that a go.

    Thanks
     
  11. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Correct
    LATM AAC is not working yet only with the Mainconcept decoder.
    DMAN
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!