HE-AAC support (DVB-T) | Page 4

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by ganger_rolf, November 13, 2007.

  1. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Can I get a small TV1 & TV2 recording put on the FTP please?
    60 seconds each would be nice.

    See naming convention here...
    TS-dumps - MediaPortal Wiki Documentation



    Obviously don't use dumprawts.txt as I don't want the whole mux just the individual channels. ;)

    DMAN
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mcraenz
    • Premium Supporter

    mcraenz MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Nothing about TV1 should have changed since I last uploaded: For DMAN from mcraenz (Tv One) .ts
    I'm uploading a TV2 Sample now will take about 1.5 hours! :For DMAN from mcraenz (Tv2) .ts

    Cheers,
    mcraenz
     
  4. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Have uploaded 4 files. ~180MB each.

    NZ_TV2_538000_T_TV2_FTA.ts
    NZ_TV2_538000_T_TV2_FTA.txt
    NZ_TV3_570000_T_TV3_FTA.ts
    NZ_TV3_570000_T_TV3_FTA.txt

    TV2 is the AC3 and AAC audio (works reliably on AC3 audio stream, intermittently on AAC stream)
    TV3 is the AAC only audio (intermittently works with AAC stream)

    Thanks

    Mark
     
  5. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Seems the problem is the AAC decoder in some instances.
    Leave it with me I'll work to get another version.

    DMAN
     
  6. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Is it hard to allow selection of another AAC decoder within Media Portal setup? The reason I ask is that I use the Cyberlink Audio decoder in DVBViewer and it works well. As it's just a drop down box, is there any trick to getting it to list the Cyberlink one to try?

    FYI, further testing reveals that restarting TVServer allows you to tune to the AAC channels first time. If you then subsequently change channel, it generally stops working again until you restart TVServer.
     
  7. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    We parse the streams and don't strip the LATM info so it won't work.
    Hence we use and display the media subtype of the filters that can.
    The latest Elecard AAC docder works as an example.

    DMAN
     
  8. ScottD71

    ScottD71 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Prime 7HD in NSW Australia

    Ive noticed that Pime (CH7) HD must use the same stream as I have not been able to received audio when using MediaPortal. Using Cyberlinks PowerCinema it works ok. If I enabled the Cyberlink audio decoder in MediaPortal it is intermittent, sometimes if I go to the SD channel (MPEG Audio) then switch back it starts to work. Since downloading the AAC decoder all is well, Thankyou so much and keep up with the good work.:D
     
  9. MARKFNZ

    MARKFNZ Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Good news! I just noticed that Igor has release 0.9.2.0 Beta of the Monogram AAC decoder. I've downloaded it, copied into MP directory, re-registered, and so far all the channels play fine, and switch reliably with audio working 100%.

    I'll keep testing, but so far, so good! :)

    For anyone else that wants to test before it's rolled into the Media Portal install, just download it from here

    RadScorpion’s blog Blog Archive MONOGRAM AAC Decoder 0.9.2.0 beta

    Extract and copy the .ax file into the Media Portal directory

    Re-register it with Start, Run then: regsvr32 "C:\Program Files\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\mmaacd.ax"

    Mark
     
  10. ronilse
    • Premium Supporter

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi
    Yup great & wonderful news, latest update works very very nice.
    Thanks to Igor one more time for helping us out with DVB-T for Norway, works perfect here(even radio).

    Regards
    Roy
     
  11. dman_lfc
    • Premium Supporter

    dman_lfc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    30
    Occupation:
    Sales Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Excellent news! It's in build 17751 or later by default.
    Keep RadScorpion (Igor) updated with new samples or quirks etc.

    DMAN
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!