Help! MP2 - DVB-T Not recognised (DRIVERS?)

Discussion in 'General' started by Alpha77, December 31, 2018.

1. Alpha77

Alpha77 New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hello!

I'm new to all this, and new to the forum. I have bought a DVB-T tuner, and I can't seem to get it working with MediaPortal - It's probably a quick fix, probably driver related but I can't seem to find a help guide on the internet (after a couple of days of searching).

So - I have also installed SDRSharp Airspy which works fine and picks up the USB Tuner. I'm using MediaPortal 2, but I have also tried MediaPortal 1 and they are both showing the same thing.

On the TV Server Config > TV Servers > Desktop
    There are only two options;
    * RadioWebStream
    * DvbIP
    And there isn't any USB devices available like I have seen on the how-to guides. the IPTV service works, but I'd like to use the USB...

On device manager the DVB-T tuner is showing under "Universal Serial Bus Devices" named as " RTL2838UHIDIR ". I've updated driver, and also checked for Windows updates. I don't know if I'm missing a driver along the way but I don't want to go downloading dodgy drivers for the sake of it.

The chip on the USB is R820T+RTL2832U , I have also downloaded Lav Filters 0.72 (not sure if this is relevant)
    [​IMG]
    Above is a picture of the USB stick I'm using.

Any more information required - let me know - I'll post back asap and hopefully get this resolved!

Many thanks in advance!

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

Ratings:
    +2,404 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  4. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

Owlsroost Development Group

Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs