How to access Scheduled Recordings without going through TV Home screen

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Gcarr, March 18, 2019.

  1. Gcarr
    • Premium Supporter

    Gcarr MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Is it possible to access scheduled recordings without using the TV home screen? I've searched quite a bit and couldn't find a way. I like my TV set up so that it turns on TV immediately when I enter TV Home but sometimes I only want to view the schedule and not turn on the TV so I'l like to set up a different way of accessing the schedule menu.
    Thanks,


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    543
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +963 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    You should be able to do this using your remote control if you customise the actions of the buttons. The actions that you allocate to each button on the remote is your choice, but I have the following allocations:

    Red -- display "Recorded TV" (with a second press displaying "Recorded Radio").
    Yellow -- display "Videos".
    Blue -- display "Recording Schedule"

    I have these defined to operate everywhere within MP (so they cannot be used for any other purpose). You customise the remote in "MP Config", using "Remote and Input Devices" (left side menu); click the tab for your remote ("HID" if you are using an MCE RC6 remote), and then click "Mapping".

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Gcarr
    • Premium Supporter

    Gcarr MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks! I don't know why I didn't thnk of this. I use CEC remote but I think it should be possible. I'll give it a try after work today.
     
    Last edited: March 19, 2019
  5. Gcarr
    • Premium Supporter

    Gcarr MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 17, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thanks again CyberSimian, that worked out great!
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!