How to setup a SAT>IP client (2 Viewers)

Portisch

Portal Member
February 8, 2011
Hi,

I have the Digibit R1 SAT>IP server.
I installed MP2 and the SlimTV Nativ 3.5 Plugin.

But how to use the SAT>IP connection for live tv?
I can't perform a channel scan:
Unbenannt.png

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I can't perform a channel scan
    Tuner type is detected as "unknown". This means TV Server has lost contact with the tuner.
    Try to close and reopen TV Server Configuration. If the tuner type is not still "unknown" then you'll be able to scan. Otherwise, attach log files. Can't help without them.

Portisch

Portal Member
    February 8, 2011
    Ok, I will check for the log files because the tuner is every time recognized as unkown.

I attached the logs files.
    Hopefully you can find anything.

I am new to Mediaportal, so if you will need any other data please tell me.

Last edited:

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Sorry for the slow response. Somehow I missed your post until now.

I see what you mean.
    The only reason why the tuners are in the tuner list is because it was successfully detected in the past. Unfortunately I can't see that in the log files. I also can't see any reason why the tuner would not be detected now.

Can you try to power cycle the tuner?

heinz-dieter

Portal Member
    December 4, 2015
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Good evening,

I'm testing the sat>ip-funktion of the SlimTV 3.5, too. I Think, I have the same Problem. The Triax is detected as DvbS, but the server don't find channels? Or do I get the channels in another way?

Attachments

• sat_ip_configuration.jpg
      sat_ip_configuration.jpg
      403 KB
    • sat_ip_configuration.jpg
      sat_ip_configuration.jpg
      403 KB

breese

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter