IMON IRSS Version (no official version) | Page 17

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by disaster123, August 11, 2009.

  1. Doodle

    Doodle Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Should this plugin provide support for the imon-display? I'am sorry if this is a stupid question, but I first saw the IRSS-plugin yesterday and installed it and so far I am not really into it.



    Before I installet the IRSS, the display worked fine with the minidisplay-plugin.
    Unfortunately, I also updated the Imon-Software at the same time, so I don't know if it is because of this, or the IRSS.

    Any help?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    no for the imon display minidisplay in MP is corresponding
     
  4. Doodle

    Doodle Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, thank you very much :)
     
  5. Henric-a

    Henric-a Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 11, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    cant get my imon display to work. Not with minidisplay plugin in MP and also not with this method. I've tried the whole day only method my display will work is to install original imon Software. But that one doesnt work with MP right? Im sooo frustratetd.
    Meanwhile im hating MP and all its stuff.

    Maybe someone could help me.

    Thats the things i've tried

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...rial-imon-lcd-fernbedienung-einrichten-73813/
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...nd-tv-server-90/fix-imon-vfds-solution-59133/

    Henric
     
  6. Henric-a

    Henric-a Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 11, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Okay, my problem with my vfd is solved, seems you have to use the imon version 7.20. I've tested it several times now.

    Another question, how can i add title/folder while listining music. I guess it shuld be the button bookmark but it wont work. Typing the key y on my keyborad adds the folder.

    Thanks a lot
    Henric
     
  7. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I also had a lot of problems when i used imon version other than 7.2, although currently i'm using 7.78 and it seems to be working ok.
     
  8. Henric-a

    Henric-a Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 11, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I read here for a while and tried to get my Imond Pad and Minidisplay working on my HTPC. Finally i was sucessful but only with disableing the imon software and using IRSS.

    Now i found in the german part of this forum a solution to use the imon software with the imon pad and the minidisplayplugin. So it should be possible to use the features of the imon software when starting the htpc and then when MP gets startet u will also get the information.
    To get this you have to map the imon pad as the MCE.

    So, do you all not know about this or why are you using this configuration with irss?

    Here is the german thread to.

    I will test this on weekend but some others are running this right now

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...-harmony-fb-verzoegerte-tastenreaktion-76478/

    Henric
     
  9. taalas
    • Premium Supporter

    taalas MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 30, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I actually use an IMON Pad with MiniDisplay using the Official IRSS Version (not this modified one), without any problems...

    Why use IMON Manager and an MCE mapping if IRSS works out of the box?
     
  10. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: IMON IRSS Version (no official version)

    IRSS is a lot faster than original Imon Soft. Also it is a lot more configurable.
     
  11. Henric-a

    Henric-a Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 11, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Cuz i couldt use the imon features like rss feeds, weather and so on in my vfd when starting the htpc AND quite more important there is a problem with my all in one remote Logitech Harmony which shouldnt be with the mce configuration.

    Henric
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!