Inputdevice Manager for MP2 | Page 13

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by FreakyJ, September 30, 2015.

  1. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Ah, right. I realized it's not working yet at the moment. I also wanted to add a "back" button and place both in the bottom next to each other.
    I'm also thinking to animate the countdown timer, when a key was pressed.



    Important is to have some tester with "special remotes" etc. to see everything is also functionally fine.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    461
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +704 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    The command called by the clear button currently only works if a row is selected, so it would not work when placed at the bottom.

    EDIT: What is the back button for? Is it not the same as escape?
     
  4. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes, it's for mouse users as help. Other plugins as e.g. emulators also offer it.
     
  5. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    How can we call it then? In the dialoge it also won't work, because the key press to navigate to the clear button would be already recognized as mapping.
     
  6. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    461
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +704 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    You mean a button (mapped to it's own command) in a column number 4 (after image, name and key mapping) would trigger the same command as the other columns?
    I was thinking like the reimport button in the share overview screen. Is that not possible?
     
  7. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    That should be possible, there would be many clear buttons though ;)
    I'm just not sure, if it can be handled with the current styles. Because every entry has already a button style. So there would be another button in a button and focus handling would be an issue. In the share overview the entries can not be focused, so the reimport button is the only one. I'll check, if we have another example I can refer to.
     
  8. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    461
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +704 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Not if they are only visible if there is a mapping. Unless you map all, but that would be a pretty big remote. ;)
    Ok. If we need changes in the model, just say so.
     
  9. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @Brownard
    I need your advice. There is a list of keys with their mapping in a button style. See here and here
    When the button is selected the mapping can be changed. To clear the existing mapping a clear button should be shown when "KeyMap" is not empty.
    I added a button behind the above button and there are two problems.
    • The clear button is always visible. I tried with ReferenceToBoolConverter and EmptyStringtpFalseConverter referring to "KeyMap". See here.
    • The clear button does only execute a clear command, when a list entry has focus. But once the clear button has focus, the list entry lost focus
    Any idea how to solve it? A radio button would be not so nice, so perhaps there is something better
     
  10. Alberto83
    • Team MediaPortal

    Alberto83 Test Group

    Joined:
    August 7, 2012
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    80
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +119 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Guys when you're ready with this can you merge this branch to a temporary WIP2.2 for me to test it, or eventually give me the patch files to change on my WIP? I'm currently using build 199.
    I can't test it separately because the computer where I use this with FLIRC is my main server. Flirc is an IR to Keyboard emulator so I use the inputmanager shortcuts every day on my living room computer. I think that would be a good test target.
     
  11. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,279
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @Brownard,
    Could you take a look and have an idea? I could not find a comparable style in MP2 and might need a model change.
    Something that came to my mind. It could be also a list of 3 columns.
    • First column contains radio buttons with the key names and mapped keys
    • Second column contains a "change/add mapping" button (only visible, if the radio button is selected)
    • 3rd column contains a "clear mapping" button
    Before going in this direction would be good to know, if there is an more elegant solution.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!