Intelligent Frame Correction 2.0 *BEAST UNLEASHED* | Page 9

Discussion in 'I.F.C. - Intelligent Frame Correction' started by Marvman, May 8, 2010.

  1. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi Martin,

    Thanks for your continuing support of this great plugin.
    I tested the new version. Looks good, and working better then the previous version (which was already good) but now it's faster in detecting. But i still have to check my problem which i reported to you.
    But found one problem so far. As you know i like to zoom in on 16:9 letterbox format. So i have the setting on Normal and 12,12,12,12 zoom factor. But it does not zoom anymore.

    In the loggings i found:

    2010-08-12 00:20:56.328125 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: Stop Counter: 0, Stop Counter End: 3
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: Bounds: 73 , 74 , 7 , 9
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isSingleBlackBar: False
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isSingleBlackBar: False
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isSideBlackBar: False
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isSideBlackBar: False
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isDoubleBlackBar: True
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: isDoubleBlackBar: True
    2010-08-12 00:20:56.359375 [Debug][(10)]: I.F.C.: No Pattern found!

    Complete logs attatched.
    Any clue?

    Greetings,

    Wouter
     
  4. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Wouter,

    what height did you set for single and double black bar?
     
  5. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Martin, my config file is attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    ah, I know I changed something

    change those lines

    <entry name="single black bar height">7,0</entry>
    <entry name="double black bar height">18</entry>

    into

    <entry name="single black bar height">70</entry>
    <entry name="double black bar height">150</entry>

    cause on some machines failed the parsing of the comma.

    added my config to the latest beta thread
     
  7. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ah! Working fine now. Great! B.t.w. how do i change the zoom settings of 4:3 in nonlinearstretch a littlebit? From characters p and g are the lower parts cut off in subtitles sometimes. Is this tweakable?
     
  8. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Nope, NonLinear is defined that some pixels are out of screen, to looks better on a 16:9 TV, so it's not possible with IFC to engage in the view modes directly.
     
  9. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok, works as designed then :) Did you solve the detection of borders as i mailed you earlier with logs?
    If i load the screenshots again in the config of ifc it still detects borders while they are not there. (white/orange borders).
     
  10. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes that was the first bug I resolved :) should be gone in the beta.
     
  11. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I recently got a lot of dropped frames while watching tv-series. Works good two weeks ago.. maybe MP 1.1.1. makes problems?
    I attached some logs.. i hope u can help me!
    Thx!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!