IRSS 1.5.0.116: MP1.6 and Newer - Unoficial Testing Version ( No support )

Discussion in 'IR Server Suite (IRSS)' started by azzuro, June 20, 2013.

  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    You can find on this thread an unnoficial release of IRSS, since is not more updated by the official team.

    the first goal of my rework was to include more Imon device to it.

    and i'm happy now, to propose any change from user / member of MP., if you want contribute to this project, post here.

    Please if you have issue with this release, open your own thread.
    objets-alarme-00002.gif DEVELLOPER WANTED FOR MAINTAIN AND ENHANCE IRSS objets-alarme-00002.gif

    Actual version :

    V1.5.0.116 : 2016 04 28
    * Fixed : Correct tooltip text on Start/Stop icon inside configuration (azzuro )
    * Fixed : Re enabled 2 project to be build on release mode. (disabled by mistake) (azzuro)


    PLEASE GUY'S - let me know your feedback on this one !
    because is based on branch, and i want merge this one on master branch.

    Changelog :

    Changelog (open)
    I
    Upload IRSS V1.5.0.74
    + Compiled with MP1.4
    + Add Set Top BOX Motorola VIP2200 (thanks kilik360 )

    V 1.5.0.75
    + All MP plugins are set to work with MP 1.4
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/irss-1-5-0-74-testing-version.119847/page-3#post-1007125

    V 1.5.0.80 : IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.5.0.80.rar
    + bumped assembly to 9.9.9.9
    + Updated to .net 4
    + added Music condition playing
    * Compatible with MP 1.6 and older ( excepted if MP core change in future )
    https://github.com/Azzuro/IR-Server-Suite/tree/Unoficial_.net4

    V 1.5.0.81 : IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.5.0.81.rar
    + Fix for MCE blasters not working after resume from standby

    V 1.5.0.83 : IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.5.0.83.zip thanks to TheNoctambulist
    + Fix for variables not working in IRSS macros.
    + Update for MCE blasters fix - restart on resume only.

    V 1.5.0.88 - IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.5.0.88.exe.zip
    All change are made by Starwer
    - update DLL to MP1.11
    - Massive change in the GUI of Translator
    - New macro editor
    - Unified command picker
    - Learn (for blast) integrated
    - Can edit macro in macro and learn blast command from there...
    - Moved Translator parts and forms to the IRSSUtils
    - added log verbosity in IRSS Server and Translator
    - fixed some links to documentations
    - excluded unused Visual projects out of the solution
    - Integrated fix https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/attachments/keyboard-input-patch.156123/ from AlexPlas
    - Integrated fix https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/attachments/irssvariablesandifstatements-patch.154880/ from TheNoctambulist


    V1.5.0.92 : 2015 03 12
    translator :
    - Bugfix: ExternalProgram modifies wrong textbox when using StartFolder selector (Starwer)
    - Bugfix: use of \ at the end of a command parameter was inconsistent [starwer )
    - Fix syntax error in DirecTV STB definition. ( mm1352000 )

    V1.5.0.99 : 2015 03 13
    translator :
    - Bugfix: Debug tool crash when try to connect. ( azzuro )
    - Rework : Imon remote as Abstract remote mode - limited support for better MP2 support out of box. (azzuro)

    V1.5.0.101 : 2015 11 13
    based on branch : https://github.com/Azzuro/IR-Server-Suite/tree/imon_abstract_rework
    - Compatible for MP 1.13PRE
    - Bugfix: Include all MCE remote enum name inside IRSS instead to use unavailable Mediaportal.Hardware Class ( azzuro )
    - Trivial : update external to 1.13 PRE. (azzuro)

    V1.5.0.110 ( replace 109) : 2016 03 17
    Translator: (Starwer)
    + Fixed: Could not save settings after change in program-list
    + Fixed: Server window doesn't show properly when using higher DPI
    + Fixed: Beep and Sound command were not working
    + Fixed: Translator could hang up when testing an unknown command
    + Fixed: Match a program by executable name instead of the friendly "Name" of the program item
    + Improved: Test command button can test all command on the target applications, excepted Power options
    + Improved: one event can trigger several commands, not only the first match.

    + Improved: Add Nuget script ( not used ) ( Azzuro )
    + Updated: DeployVersionGIT.exe for work with GITv2 ( Azzuro )
    + Removed: PowerShell reference to IR NET. (Starwer)
    + Improved: Clean IR Net code. (Starwer)

    reupload V110 : + Fixed: Re apply correct design. (Starwer)

    V1.5.0.111 : 2016 03 19
    Translator:
    + Modified Event tab layout to avoid resizing bug

    V1.5.0.113 : 2016 03 30
    * Fixed : Tidy up MCE Transceiver STB command definitions. ( MM1352000 )


    Please test it with caution, and report feedback with your own thread. and tag me & Starwer.

    thank you.

    Source repository
    https://github.com/Azzuro/IR-Server-Suite

     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: April 28, 2016
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. nzdreamer55
    • Premium Supporter

    nzdreamer55 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 31, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    Veterinarian
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Thank you so much! Cannot wait to get 1.4 installed.

    Can you tell us how to go about using the patch files? Do I install 1.5.0.74 then run the patches? Why is there a file called Patch.patch? Any idea about it working with windows 8?

    -S
     
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    ALL *.Patch ( or *.DIFF) are used for Patch MediaPortal source only before compile. ( only for DEv)
    you need only use installer .exe for you
     
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  6. BPOH_Voodoo

    BPOH_Voodoo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I'm to dumb to get it to work.
    Here are some Infos:

    Hardware:
    Case: Silverstone CW03
    Powersupply: Be Quiet! STRAIGHT POWER E9 400W
    Board: ASUS P8Z77-M PRO / Asus P8Z77-V LX
    CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-3770T
    Memory: 16GB
    DVB: 2x DuoFlex S2 & Octopus Twin CI (Set)
    Gfx: internal (HD4000)
    Harddisk: Samsung 840 Pro series 2,5" 256 GB, SSD (Betriebssystem/Datenbank/Cache)
    Western Digital WD4001FAEX 4 TB (Medien Storage)
    Optical Drive: LG BH16NS40, Blu-ray-Brenner
    IR_Reciever: iMon
    Remote: iMon Pad

    Software:
    OS: Windondows 8 pro
    HTPC: MediaPortal 1.4
    Skin:
    StreamedMP
    Plugins:
    Blu-Ray Player Launcher
    Clickfinder Program Guide
    IMDBb Plus
    Moving Pictures
    MP-TV Series
    Radio
    TV
    Webbrowser
    Play Disc
    Home
    Music
    Online Videos
    Pictures
    Settings
    Videos
    Wikipedia
    World Weather
    Process Plugins:
    Blu-ray Handler
    Fanart Handler
    Latest Media Handler
    MPControl
    MPDisplay++ (disabled)
    Powerscheduler++
    TVServer:
    Plugins:
    Powerscheduler++
    TVMovieImport++
    Sonstige Plugins:
    MPExtended Services
    MPExtended WebMediaPortal

    DVD/Bluray: Arcsoft TotalMedia Theatre 6

    I'm not using Abstract Mode. I'm using files below.
    Paths:
    %ProgramFiles(x86)%\Team Media Portal\MediaPortal\defaults\InputDeviceMappings\Imon PAD.xml
    %ProgramData%\IR Server Suite\MP Control Plugin\Remote Presets\MPControlPlugin.XML
    Configured MPControlPlugin a hundred times.
    Not even one Button works.
    Debug is catching every keypress. So does MPControlPlugin in Configuration.
    Any Idea?

    Kind regards
    BPoHVoodoo
     

    Attached Files:

  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: June 21, 2013
  8. BPOH_Voodoo

    BPOH_Voodoo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I attached a screenshot. Maybe it is helpful. As you can see IMON is catched in Debug Tool. Keypresses are recognized in MPControl, too. But if you start MP nothing will happen. Any idea?
    Screenshot.JPG
     
  9. legnod
    • Premium Supporter

    legnod MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    275
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +303 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Does MediaPortal has got focus? With MP 1.4 i got the problem that after Startup MP hasnt got focus...i need to press the mousebutton one time and after that, everything is working as it should.
     
  10. BPOH_Voodoo

    BPOH_Voodoo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes, it has focus.
     
  11. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i think, i know where is your issue :
    Please remove remote ImonPad
    add Abstract remote model
    enter in each function and use learning functiuon : select UP -> press UP button on remote for learn
    verify MAP Buttons if have the same name of Remote profile
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!