madVR Settings thread | Page 11

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by The_Stig, May 18, 2016.

Loading...
  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Try the default setting it should works :)

     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. bruceas

    bruceas Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 10, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi, I have an AMD a6-3500 with integrated 6530D, Windows 7 and a 1360x768 TV (no 3D). Can i use MadVR or i need more power?
    Thanks, bye.
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Better is to test :)
     
  5. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    have start first tests with MadVR and there are some questions. Maybe somebody can help please :):whistle:
    Playback of 1080p content is working fine. Unfortunately with 4k movies i get heavy stuttering.
    14-17-58.jpg
    Next point is not working 3D MVC playback. I've installed and enabled the LAV Plugin in LAV Video and have enabled 3D in MAdVR. I get playback with heavy stuttering, high cpu load and without audio in MP :confused:.

    Are there any settings i've missed to configure? Playback with EVR is working fine.

    Best regards
    Helios
     
    Last edited: April 10, 2017
  6. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    I think you need to lower the HDR settings, I get similar if I use the defaults there, Try changing 'preserve hue' to 'low quality' and uncheck the box for 'measure each frames peak luminance'.

    Sorry if I'm barking up the wrong tree :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Here my settings on a AMD RX 460 @ 4k display. No problem on TV and Videos / Series so far.

    The most settings not showing on screenshots are standard settings. So i used a time NGU low on SD material, but at the moment i'm at DXVA scaling. The problem with NGU is, that you need enough power. in most cases the rx460 had enough power to handle that on SD, but there are tv channels like Das Erste HD with 50Hz or some test samples that may produce stuttering. You can solve such problems with profiles, i tried this but didn't complete a full working profile.
     

    Attached Files:

    • settings1.PNG
      settings1.PNG
      File size:
      23.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      233
    • settings2.PNG
      settings2.PNG
      File size:
      117.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      234
    • settings3.PNG
      settings3.PNG
      File size:
      104.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      242
    • settings4.PNG
      settings4.PNG
      File size:
      61.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      236
    • settings5.PNG
      settings5.PNG
      File size:
      93.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      237
    • settings6.PNG
      settings6.PNG
      File size:
      114.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      238
    • settings7.PNG
      settings7.PNG
      File size:
      89.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      247
    • settings8.PNG
      settings8.PNG
      File size:
      138.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 17, 2017
      Views:
      193
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @kenwonders
    With these settings playback of 4k/HDR/24 is working fine. Unfortunately with HDR/50Hz there are a lot of dropped frames. CPU and RAM usage are normal. I've added some screenshots. Maybe @Sebastiii :):whistle:can please take a look at this too?

    14-08-51.jpg
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I didn't use HDR lol in fact i let the default setting in place :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    After enabling the MadVR refreshratechanger, issue seems to be solved. Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Threadmarks: 3D mvc playback - Heavy flickering / stuttering
    Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    unfortuantely 3d mvc playback doesn't work for me. In MadVR / LAV Video 3d is enabled. If i start playback a 3D mkv, i get heavy flickering and stuttering. I assume, that this is related to configuration of MadVR, but i have no clue, what i should do. Logs are attached. I also made a screenshot of renderer stats, but this only a black pic :confused:.
    Maybe somebody can help.
    Best regards
    Helios
     
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!