[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 338

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    v290 No crash on resume this morning:cautious: but it looks like the old problem of a hang up when trying to get the LAV settings from the tray icon has returned see here, (not a problem with the std 1.16pr version) originally fixed in v244/5 I think.;)


     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Strange :) (no the bug but it was fixed lol) i didn't remember trying to fix that :)
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It can be an error with powerscheduler but not sure :(
     
  5. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    OK, I have gone back to v281 which tested OK for some while for the crash on resume problem, just to be sure it is not something else causing this. Also the problem with the LAV settings is gone with v281.:)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It happens always the freeze for LAV video settings ? :)
     
  7. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    A few days ago I told you, that sometimes the screen goes black...

    It is reproducable. I found out that it is happening every day at the same time (8 pm). So it seems there is some debug code left or something like that... because it makes no sense to me. My system is working fine and this issue only happens with madVR and never with EVR.

    The only thing found in log is this:

    [2017-02-27 20:01:23,227] [Log ] [MPMain ] [DEBUG] - Main: WM_DISPLAYCHANGE

    This makes no sense to me. Screensaver is disabled, no battery save options are enabled, etc. My system works reproducable stable since many months. Only with madVR selected as Video Renderer screen goes black and this log line is shown and it is happening every single day at the same time and only at that time! It is working the whole rest of the day..

    If I hit the Windows Key on my Keyboard when screen goes black, the Windows 10 Startmenu opens and I see that only MediaPortal is black but then suddenly everything is shown again and I am able to continue watching the movie or TV without restarting MediaPortal. While the black screen appears, audio is still continuing.
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep no clue too :(
     
  9. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes 100%, can you reproduce?
     
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi, on HTPC I can't reproduce, you just go to right click on lav icons ? And it freeze ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I have gone back to v281 on my HTPC as a sanity check for the crash on resume problem (OK so far), and the LAV problem is gone.:)
    Tried v290 on my desktop PC and no problem selecting the LAV settings from the taskbar:rolleyes:, so please leave on hold for now, unless anyone else sees it ofc, till I can retry on my HTPC in a couple of days.;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 3)

  1. mrmojo666
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!