[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 396

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Here u go.


     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    I checked it now, it happens on videos too, but it doesn't happen in MPC-HC.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    OK, it crash on ATI drivers :( (but not on my side and i have an Nvidia and HD4000)
    But no clue why older version is ok !
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    There is no older version that worked. The moment that LAV introduced D3D11 decoding MP was crashing for me. I had to revert back to DXVA and then it is working again.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Strange thing is that i can reproduce OSD flickering on TITAN (TVSeries) with your xml :)
    Not sure why need to find why.
     
  7. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Maybe cause i dont use reduced frames?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok for me it's D3D11 issue with your driver :p
    It always crash in the same DLL :p
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It's a plugin that trigger the flickering lol.
    I disable most of them, need to find the culprit :p
     
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Found it :) it's Auto3D plugins !!!!! WTH
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    And using disable latency option fix it !!!
    Really strange.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!