[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 395

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep :) V328 is ready to be downloaded :p


     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    V329 on the way to fix a crash on save screenshot (happen randomly lol).
    Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here we go V329 : http://tinyurl.com/y95gkae5 :p
    So on my side D3D11 Native didn't work good with latest madVR on zapping channel from the same transponder or same source, it gives a video loop.
    D3D11 CB works, hope it will be fixed soon :p
     
    Last edited: September 17, 2017
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    For me D3D11 Native or CB will crash MP on TV. On mpc-hc all is fine.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Did you test the very latest version ?
    I think before 327 was broken somehow (because MP disconnect output pin from LAV Video and D3D11 really doesn't like it lol) :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    I just tried 328, should i try 329?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep please :)
    Can you upload logs too ?
    If freeze reports from madVR didn't work, you can use the attached one :p
    We can also try Teamviewer session :p

    Edit : Attached is my LAV version that i'm using :p
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    329 same issue.

    I also noticed that since 328 I am getting an error during installation:
    [​IMG]

    And below u will find the crash that I reported.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Those invalid file 32 is not big issue, it happen sometimes, it's when it copy skin font into windows :(
    Thanks will look the log :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,237
    Likes Received:
    6,201
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,199 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @Kotik
    It crash only for TV ?
    The crash seems to comes from 'atiumdva.dll' AMD drivers but no clue why !!!!
    And if only for TV this is weird :(

    Will you mp.xml to see if i can reproduce :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!