[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 556

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204
    Likes Received:
    6,169
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,150 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi I need to test why but I think I maybe know why!!!!

    Will be able to put installer tonight thanks



    Tapatalk
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    393
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +920 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    did you actually mean because of the drr mediaportal function or just in general a change in the refresh rate?:p

    strange, for me evr still works like before, see
    13-37-26.png
    did you turn on drr in mepo? if not it won't work unless you have set 50fps by default;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204
    Likes Received:
    6,169
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,150 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Can you make a log ?
    Thanks :)
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204
    Likes Received:
    6,169
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,150 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I'm talking about madVR DRR.
    I didn't test regression when using Internal MP DRR along with madVR (DRR settings OFF).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    So, have the Nvidia driver installed again ... now it is strange. However, I had sporadically still the problem of MadVR video directly in Live TV EVR that it has not switched from 24 to 50 Hz .... Attached once the logs.
    Please provide me with the 485 again, I idiot have deleted the backup.
    I have a party here tomorrow, because the MP has to run.

    Thanks alot

    Dirk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Upsss
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  8. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Tried again, now the error was again, MP does not switch from 24 to 50 Hz ... with the current logs
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204
    Likes Received:
    6,169
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,150 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here we go :) and will analyze log :)

    @grabi_2001 can you confirm if all is ok when using madVR for all (uncheck the EVR option for liveTV)?
    Thanks :)
     

    Attached Files:

  10. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Good Morning,

    thanks for the V485, attached the logs with TV on MadVR, seems to work. with switching between 24 and 50 Hz.

    Greetings Dirk
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,204
    Likes Received:
    6,169
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,150 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)
    I can't reproduce it here :( but I have noticed one bug (an old one), let me try to explain lol.

    When using the EVR for LiveTV option, in the code I'm setting current video renderer to EVR (just for the instance when it's LiveTV) and when stopping LiveTV, I was resetting to madVR but too late and this means that on the first video played, DRR (internal MP) was triggered (if the global DRR option is enabled in MP config ofc and I'm not talking about the DRR option for madVR codec renderer place) and it shouldn't be triggered like we are using madVR for the video.

    Maybe I'm not clear enough, in the other words, the logic was wrong on first next played video. So while trying to reproduce @grabi_2001 issue, I did find this issue but it was like this for a long time already.

    @grabi_2001 this is the settings I have on my side :

    upload_2018-10-4_6-14-43.png

    upload_2018-10-4_6-14-57.png

    upload_2018-10-4_6-15-34.png

    With those settings, madVR DRR is used when playing a video and when using LiveTV for EVR, it will use the internal MP DRR (whatever the "use internal refresh rate" setting in Codecs and Renderer enabled or not)

    One thing to be to clarify :

    When we set "use internal refresh rate" to ON, we should disable madVR DRR otherwise, we will run into 2 DRR call, maybe it will work but that not correct.
    If we set "use internal refresh rate" to OFF then when Video renders is madVR, the internal MP DRR will not be used except and only with we are using EVR for LiveTV because at this time EVR is in use.

    I will upload V488 bin in the next post that fixes the detected issue that I'm talking about in this post :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!