[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 560

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hey :)
    Tried to reproduce it but no 4k here and I wasn't able too :(

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @el Filou I have seen something similar (quite) but not only with 1.21 but older and it was on resume on TVS only, when drr kick in somehow the playback stop.
    In fact after redo my madVR settings i wasn't able to reproduce it too.
     
  4. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    50
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +91 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Sebastiii,
    If you like you may like to once again the days on my PC.
    However, I can only start on Thursday from 14.00, or on the Weekend
    Greetings
    Dirk
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Surely more on weekend on my side but I have something too, so will PM you if you are available when ok on my side :p
     
  6. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    50
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +91 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. el Filou
    • Premium Supporter

    el Filou MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I don't use DRR (I watch PAL movies at 24 Hz with ReClock, so it would interfere). I managed to catch it, it happened when resuming playback on a TS file and it was indeed the first time I tried to play something after resuming from standby. Here are logs if it helps but it looks like it just stops for no reason. Note that I was exceptionally on 60 Hz and trying to play back 50 Hz material, I don't know if it's important. (Edit: but it's definitely not the root cause, because I had it happen when playing e.g. a 24 fps MKV at 24 Hz, or PAL TV at 50 Hz)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    6,211
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,214 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    Can you check your settings about stop playback on removal of an audio renderer? (can you try to uncheck it if enable ?)

    Like in lates MP we have to rework that part, maybe it's related :)

    upload_2018-11-16_18-49-0.png
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. el Filou
    • Premium Supporter

    el Filou MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 2, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    That option was indeed checked, I've unchecked and will watch if it happens again.
    Edit: never happened anymore, so that was the cause. Thanks!
     
    Last edited: December 9, 2018
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    50
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +91 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Good morning to all,

    with the MP Pre. 1.22 and new Nvidia driver 430.39 when playing HDR videos, the MP surface is small, see picture.
    Here are the logs, maybe someone knows a solution.
    Thanks and Greetings
    Dirk
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. alexdepalma
    • Premium Supporter

    alexdepalma MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 31, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    293
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +475 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Hi @Sebastiii
    I'm currently using 1.21 and found an error that in the past was already solved.
    During 3D playback all works as expected. Video resolution moved to 1080p and 3D playback works as normal but on Video STOP it goes to 4K (previous resolution without problem) but the MP GUI screen goes blank. i have tested 1.22 pre and happends the same.
    I have to kill MP.

    always happens. MP and Windows are responsible. I can actually move with remote over the blank screen

    Tested on 2 different hardware

    here my logs on 1.21
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: April 25, 2019
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!