[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 559

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Until now MP works without problems, was just the setting the reason?


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,158 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yes more or less I didn't add new code newer than v488 :) so that's good you notice something not correct because it showed up an old wrong logic fixed on 488. [emoji14]

    Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,158 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hey yes it should be :)
    Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Good morning Seb,
    I have the 488 installed.
    For 1080p movies switching works well.

    For UHD / HDR movies, MP switches to 24 Hz, if the movie is stopped quickly, or fast-forward and rewind, and then stops, MP does not switch to the standard Hz 50/60.
    When TV is then started, MP switches back to the correct Hz 50.

    You had tested, I believe 1080p movies that work.

    Can it be that a delay in the script, etc. is present when switching to UHD?

    Otherwise MP runs fine, logs attached.
    Greetings Dirk
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,158 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)
    So it's like madVR didn't detect the fullscreen leaving and then didn't restore original start rate :(
    But happen to know that switch to 50Hz is working :p

    Will analyse logs :p
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,158 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    V489 in first post with latest master change :p so close to be 1.21 Pre-release :p
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  9. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    678
    Ratings:
    +1,143 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Further to the problems I was having with 3D playback her[WiP] - madVR support in MP1e (bottom of the page), today I have updated madvr from 92.16 to 92.17 ans Lav from 72.1 to 73.1 and have installed the latest amd vid. driver (18.10.1). With a quick test, so far everything looks good on my HPC (1.20 final), possibly better as the intermittent failure of the refresh rate not returning to the default 50hz and staying at 23hz on stopping a 3D vid seems to be gone.:). Not sure what has fixed what but very pleased.:p
     
    • Like Like x 4
  10. grabi_2001

    grabi_2001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freiberufler
    Location:
    in den Alpen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello everyone,

    Now I had time to test the PreVersion.
    Switching between HD MadVR and TV on EVR with TV works perfectly. Even when stopping the movie, MP switches back to the standard resolution 50 or 60 Hz.
    With HDR-UHD the switching from live movie MadVR 24 Hz to TV 50 Hz works perfectly.
    However, if the HDR-UHD movie is stopped or rewound back and forth, switching to the standard resolution often does not work. The resolution then remains at 24/23 Hz.
    The error is only with UHD-HDR movies.
    Enclosed the logs .....

    Thanks and Greetings
    Dirk
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  11. el Filou
    • Premium Supporter

    el Filou MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 2, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +92 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Just updated to 1.21 Pre too and I witnessed something weird: sometimes when starting playback I will see the first image of the video and then it will stop right away, and I have to start it again and then it starts playback correctly. This did not happen with 1.20 and updating to 1.21 Pre is the only thing I changed on my system.
    This does not always happen, and in fact it hasn't happened yet since I switched the logging to debug to get some logs of it :rolleyes:.
    It happened with both TS and MKV/MP4 so seems not dependent on TV or not TV; and it also happened when resuming playback from the middle of a video, and in that case then MP forgets the point where playback was stopped the last time and the next time it doesn't ask to resume.

    Anyone else encountered this?
    Software versions are LAV 0.73.1 in DXVA2 copy-back and madVR 0.92.17
    I hope I'll catch it with debug level logging.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!