mce remote issues in windows 7 | Page 6

Discussion in 'Newcomers Forum' started by antoshka12, February 24, 2009.

  1. JuGgErS

    JuGgErS New Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Ok thanks to this thread I am now able to get my Windows MCE remote to control MP once again under Windows 7, but there is just one remaining issue. The Windows "Green" button does not launch MP like it should.

    I have:
    MP 1.0.2.0
    IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.4.2.3158
    Disabled "Use Microsoft MCE remote or keyboard" under MP config Remote section
    MPTray-Mod



    What am I missing. I am about to pull my hair out.....

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. JuGgErS

    JuGgErS New Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Sorry for the bump, but does any body have an idea for me?

    Thanks again.
     
  4. Vimes
    • Premium Supporter

    Vimes MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Earth, for now
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @ - MPTray has not been updated in a very long time and does not work with Windows 7. I used to have it working a while ago but that was before I moved up to W7. I too was frustrated with that but you can have MP starting up when the HTPC is booted you know..? Not ideal and not the same as MP Tray but might be ok for you..?
    I did read one of the MP developers (?) was considering looking at the code and picking up the MP Tray utility but I have not read any more information than that.

    However you *might* get lucky with MP Tray MOD...

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/general-support-51/has-mptray-been-updated-win7-72331/

    specifically...

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/mediaportal-plugins-47/mptraymod-vista64bit-rc2-does-not-start-46266/#post357477

    Hope the above helps :)

    EDIT: BTW The link that I have done for you in the second post works fine for me in using TGB and Windows 7 x64 when using the MP Tray MOD.
     
  5. JuGgErS

    JuGgErS New Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    @ Vimes thank you for your response.

    I am currently running 32bit Win7 so I doubt the x64 version will work. I will give it a shot though. I will also look at MPTray Mod.

    Having MP boot w/ my PC isn't an option here (although good idea) as my "HTPC" is also my general use PC.

    Again thanks for your time and help. I will let you know what I find.
     
  6. kamsau

    kamsau New Member

    Joined:
    December 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  7. JuGgErS

    JuGgErS New Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    @ kamsau it looks like you missed the same bit of information that i did. check here it solved my problem. now everything works again and i am a happy campers. now if updated versions of g-force worked w/ the current MP i would be even more happy....
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!