MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-05-02-2008 18-58h - Revision:19010 (1 Viewer)

MelDi

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 6, 2008
    10
    1
    Wellington
    New Zealand New Zealand
    TV-Server: Version RC 1.0 with latest SVN builds


    I have a perfect running TV Server with TV client.

    Now i have a laptop, that i want to use upstairs.
    I can see the guide and I can see the recorded TV.
    When i start the recorded TV, the screen stays black.

    I followed the documentation.
    It could be that I do something wrong, or is it this SVN/.
    Can somebody please investigate?
    Intrestingly I had this exact same problem until I moved the timeshifting folder from its default location of "c:\documents and settings\all users\application data\team mediaportal\tv server" to another location on the hard drive. Works fine for me now. Guess I'll need to play with user permissions or something if I want to keep it in the default location.
    This also applied to recorded TV?
    It applied to both the live TV and the recorded TV. I'm not sure if this is relevant to you or not, but it was something I noticed in my setup that seems similar to yours that I managed to fix by changing a setting. The easiest way I can think of to find out if your graphics card can handle the .TS files would be to try copying one onto your laptop and attempting to open it with a standard player such as media player classic.
     

    doornjoostje

    Portal Pro
    December 6, 2007
    432
    14
    Netherlands Netherlands
    TV-Server: Version RC 1.0 with latest SVN builds


    I have a perfect running TV Server with TV client.

    Now i have a laptop, that i want to use upstairs.
    I can see the guide and I can see the recorded TV.
    When i start the recorded TV, the screen stays black.

    I followed the documentation.
    It could be that I do something wrong, or is it this SVN/.
    Can somebody please investigate?
    Intrestingly I had this exact same problem until I moved the timeshifting folder from its default location of "c:\documents and settings\all users\application data\team mediaportal\tv server" to another location on the hard drive. Works fine for me now. Guess I'll need to play with user permissions or something if I want to keep it in the default location.
    This also applied to recorded TV?
    It applied to both the live TV and the recorded TV. I'm not sure if this is relevant to you or not, but it was something I noticed in my setup that seems similar to yours that I managed to fix by changing a setting. The easiest way I can think of to find out if your graphics card can handle the .TS files would be to try copying one onto your laptop and attempting to open it with a standard player such as media player classic.
    :D Will try tonight at home.
     

    chefkoch

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 5, 2004
    3,130
    1,630
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Germany Germany
    After installing RC1 there is no "Thumb Folder" in the root of MP. I can create or copy an Folder of one of my other HTPC´s with the "older MP" , but in myTV no thumbs visible.
    Please note that some folders are changed. You can find them under c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal in Vista. As a rule, never create a folder, but look where it is on your system ;)
    this also should be fixed in next svn.
    Then you will be able to open the correct folder out of the MP configuration.exe ;)

    regards
    chefkoch
     

    rtv

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 7, 2005
    3,622
    301
    Osnabruck
    Germany Germany
    scanning is not working for me it scans finds 2 channels and it finds the same one on all the transponders and it keeps updating the same 2 channels. Worked before RC1 with svns. here are my logs
    Code:
    [SetupTv]: Util: Registered Psisdecd.dll does not exist in path: C:\DOCUME~1\EMKO\Desktop\psisdecd.dll
    Regardless whether your system is working or not - like all other people with scanning issues you should make sure your filters are up to date and working correct...

    If Windows File Protection is active then please use a tool or google how to boot into safe mode to update the files manually.
     

    HomeY

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 23, 2008
    6,465
    4,631
    45
    ::1
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Country flag
    Anybody else having problems with the PowerScheduler plugin? I reinstalled MP + this SVN last saturday, and since then it doesn't go into standy (suspend) anymore, and that worked flawlessly before. Both Client & Server are set @ 30 mins, unticked 'only on home screen', so it should work.
     

    EViS

    Portal Pro
    September 30, 2006
    364
    2
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Country flag
    scanning is not working for me it scans finds 2 channels and it finds the same one on all the transponders and it keeps updating the same 2 channels. Worked before RC1 with svns. here are my logs
    Code:
    [SetupTv]: Util: Registered Psisdecd.dll does not exist in path: C:\DOCUME~1\EMKO\Desktop\psisdecd.dll
    Regardless whether your system is working or not - like all other people with scanning issues you should make sure your filters are up to date and working correct...

    If Windows File Protection is active then please use a tool or google how to boot into safe mode to update the files manually.
    Does this include me and my 'No Signal' issue? Would appreciate a response to this problem please :).
     

    rtv

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 7, 2005
    3,622
    301
    Osnabruck
    Germany Germany
    Does this include me and my 'No Signal' issue? Would appreciate a response to this problem please :).
    Code:
    2008-05-04 15:22:52.593750 [SetupTv]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.5.2710.2732 Path: C:\PROGRA~1\TEAMME~1\MEDIAP~2\dvbfix\psisdecd.dll
    2008-05-04 15:22:52.625000 [SetupTv]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.5.2600.2180 Path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\PsisDecd.dll
    Yes ;)
     

    doornjoostje

    Portal Pro
    December 6, 2007
    432
    14
    Netherlands Netherlands
    TV-Server: Version RC 1.0 with latest SVN builds


    I have a perfect running TV Server with TV client.

    Now i have a laptop, that i want to use upstairs.
    I can see the guide and I can see the recorded TV.
    When i start the recorded TV, the screen stays black.

    I followed the documentation.
    It could be that I do something wrong, or is it this SVN/.
    Can somebody please investigate?
    Intrestingly I had this exact same problem until I moved the timeshifting folder from its default location of "c:\documents and settings\all users\application data\team mediaportal\tv server" to another location on the hard drive. Works fine for me now. Guess I'll need to play with user permissions or something if I want to keep it in the default location.
    This also applied to recorded TV?
    It applied to both the live TV and the recorded TV. I'm not sure if this is relevant to you or not, but it was something I noticed in my setup that seems similar to yours that I managed to fix by changing a setting. The easiest way I can think of to find out if your graphics card can handle the .TS files would be to try copying one onto your laptop and attempting to open it with a standard player such as media player classic.
    :D Will try tonight at home.
    I can play my ts file from my laptop, using windows media player.
    Thats enough for me.

    I can play my ts file from my laptop, using windows media player.
    Thats enough for me.
    But it doesn't work using media portal in multi-seat.
     

    EViS

    Portal Pro
    September 30, 2006
    364
    2
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Country flag
    Does this include me and my 'No Signal' issue? Would appreciate a response to this problem please :).
    Code:
    [SetupTv]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.5.2710.2732 Path: C:\PROGRA~1\TEAMME~1\MEDIAP~2\dvbfix\psisdecd.dll
    [SetupTv]: Util: Version of installed Psisdecd.dll: 6.5.2600.2180 Path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\PsisDecd.dll
    Yes ;)
    Right, I rebooted into safe mode, and replaced the mpeg2data.ax and PsisDecd.dll in the System32 directory and registered them with the .bat...

    Same 'no signal' issue... Any chance you could have another look at my new logs? At one point they say there is a problem with the registration of PsisDecd.dll, then later they specify the correct version...?
     

    rtv

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 7, 2005
    3,622
    301
    Osnabruck
    Germany Germany
    Right, I rebooted into safe mode, and replaced the mpeg2data.ax and PsisDecd.dll in the System32 directory and registered them with the .bat...

    Same 'no signal' issue... Any chance you could have another look at my new logs? At one point they say there is a problem with the registration of PsisDecd.dll, then later they specify the correct version...?
    Code:
       at TvLibrary.Implementations.DVB.TvCardDVBC.BuildGraph()
    2008-05-06 20:24:52.140625 [8]: Exception   :
    Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {AFB6C280-2C41-11D3-8A60-0000F81E0E4A}
     failed due to the following error: 80040154.
    My search for this CLSID returned "mpg2splt.ax"
    Error result 80040154 = "Filter not registered"

    So still some splitter problem unrelated to MP - hope this helps..
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    A Mediaportal Allgemeines Support- und Diskussionsforum 0
    G Update von MediaPortal Installationsprobleme? 0
    ajs [News] MediaPortal 1 - 1.25 Released! News and Announcements 1
    horned_reaper Standby is prevented by MediaPortal client General Support 0
    U [solved] MediaPortal crashing on startup General Support 10
    g0rsq Info box randomly popping up when watching TV or other video MediaPortal 2 Newcomers Forum 1
    high [unanswered] Hallo möchte gerne Mediaportal. nutzen kann mich jemand anrufen? contactform feedback and requests 2
    ajs [News] MediaPortal 1.25 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 0
    ajs [Rejected] Mediaportal Codename MediaPortal 1 41
    M 2nd (Touch-)Display Support on MediaPortal 2 such MPDisplay++? General 2
    N Steam release of MediaPortal MediaPortal 1 Talk 0
    torone Dritter versuch mit Mediaportal 2 Allgemeines Support- und Diskussionsforum 1
    M Fehlerhafter Link auf der aktuellen MediaPortal Seite Page- und Forumsfeedback 0
    H 1.24.0 MP 1.24 high CPU utilization when 'Keep MediaPortal always on top' option enabled Bugreports 4
    mickb [solved] Mediaportal Stops working General Support 5
    J [solved] Newbie to MediaPortal 2 - Cannot open/run TV programs Newcomers Forum 4
    atlantic How to use Spotify inside Mediaportal? Listen Music 18
    horned_reaper MediaPortal configuration error log message General Support 1
    Rob Hexenmeister Mediaportal Properties #plot etc... General Support 3
    ajs [News] MediaPortal 1 - 1.24 Released! News and Announcements 3
    S [solved] access the desktop without leaving mediaportal General Support 5
    J New computer with win10 and how will i set Mediaportal up ? Newcomers Forum 55
    T MediaPortal Extensions Manager Fehlermeldung bei Installation einer Erweiterung Installationsprobleme? 1
    geotwticher TV Guide EPG Grabber for Australia 2020 RIP freepg.tv General 4
    azzuro [News] MediaPortal 1.24 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 0
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom