MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-09-06-2008 11-16h - Revision:20143.rar | Page 5

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, September 6, 2008.

  1. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Well, still trying to find a reason why anyone with a mce remote either uses ehome's own driver or understandably IRServersuite with it's more advanced functions, especially if using settop boxes, would want to use the (and-81's description, not mine) obsolete mce replacement driver, or am i barking totally up the wrong tree, but you have not been exact on which driver update used, just guessing :), even IRServersuite is waiting for a update, think M$ changed something along the line.



    Hope you've got a system restore point :), and its not too painful
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I've still issues with the powerscheduler. At the moment i cannot post logs but perhaps somebody can check this.

    My TV-Server is recording something and the client on the TV-Server is on the Main Screen but TV is off. On an external client i start to watch a recorded movie. While i'm watching the recorded movie the recording at the tv-server ends normaly. When i now want to switch to live TV (stop watching movie, go to Main screen, click TV) the tv-server shuts down immediadly after pressing stop key.
     
  4. illStyle

    illStyle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 26, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Academic high school student
    Location:
    Nuremberg
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    You could try the native XP one.

    Regards,
    Simon
     
  5. mozvip

    mozvip Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the exact same problem since the 2 last svn builds. I gave up and I'm now using my Hauppage remote instead. If you find anything please report here !
    Thanks
     
  6. milagroso
    • Premium Supporter

    milagroso MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Playback of Videos and Recordings nok

    Hello,

    I have a odd behaviour with this svn. When I start a movie or a recording, the movie doesn't start, instead the screen on the tv displays only the upper left quarter of the panel. I'm using a CRT with a resolution of 720x576@50hz in dualview mode, so MP starts an the secondary screen.

    This works well with svn 20010, I could reproduce it. It also works fine if I'm displaying on my primary display or in windowed mode. Looking into the logs I think I have the necessary hint. This is how it looks, when it works:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 2008-09-12 23:25:45.843750 [Info.][MPMain]: VideoPlayer:play G:\Filmarchiv\Filme\collateral.mpg
    3. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.156250 [Info.][MPMain]: VMR9: added Video Mixing Renderer 9 to graph
    4. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: SetDeinterlacePrefs()
    5. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Enabled YUV mixing - No DX Error
    6. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VRM9: Turning on nonsquare mixing - No DX Error
    7. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VRM9: Set filter mode - Gaussian Quad Filtering No DX Error
    8. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Now active
    9. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Renderer successfully added
    10. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: VideoPlayerVMR9: Enabling DX9 exclusive mode
    11. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: Received DX exclusive mode switch message. Fullscreen && maximized == True
    12. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: Main: Goto fullscreen: True
    13. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Debug][MPMain]: D3D: Switch to exclusive mode - Playing media: False
    14. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.203125 [Info.][MPMain]: D3D: BuildPresentParamsFromSettings using 50Hz as RefreshRate
    15. 2008-09-12 23:25:46.281250 [Debug][MPMain]: D3D: Switched to exclusive mode successfully
    16.  
    and this when it doesn't:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 2008-09-12 23:09:08.765625 [Info.][MPMain]: VideoPlayer:play G:\Filmarchiv\Filme\collateral.mpg
    3. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.078125 [Info.][MPMain]: VMR9: added Video Mixing Renderer 9 to graph
    4. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.093750 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: SetDeinterlacePrefs()
    5. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Enabled YUV mixing - No DX Error
    6. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: VRM9: Turning on nonsquare mixing - No DX Error
    7. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: VRM9: Set filter mode - Gaussian Quad Filtering No DX Error
    8. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Now active
    9. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: VMR9: Renderer successfully added
    10. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Info.][MPMain]: VideoPlayerVMR9: Enabling DX9 exclusive mode
    11. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: Received DX exclusive mode switch message. Fullscreen && maximized == True
    12. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: Main: Goto fullscreen: True
    13. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Debug][MPMain]: D3D: Switch to exclusive mode - Playing media: False
    14. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.109375 [Info.][MPMain]: D3D: BuildPresentParamsFromSettings using 60Hz as RefreshRate
    15. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.593750 [Info.][CommandProcessor]: Commandprocessor: MediaPortal.TV.Recording.StopRadioCommand failed reason: Keine TV-Karte installiert time: 31,25 msec
    16. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.593750 [Warn.][MPMain]: D3D: Switch to exclusive mode failed - Error in the application.
    17. -2005530516 (D3DERR_INVALIDCALL)
    18.    at Microsoft.DirectX.Direct3D.Device.Reset(PresentParameters[] presentationParameters)
    19.    at MediaPortal.D3DApp.SwitchFullScreenOrWindowed(Boolean bWindowed)
    20. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.625000 [Warn.][MPMain]: Main: ***** OnDeviceLost *****
    21. 2008-09-12 23:09:09.640625 [Info.][MPMain]: Main: Resetting DX9 device
    22.  
    The main difference is the 50Hz vs 60Hz. I assume that somewhere these 60Hz may be hardcoded or overridden. Probably this issue is quite specific, but the behaviour seems to be new to this or the previous svn.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. micko

    micko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    Hi!

    I think milagroso's problem is related to that I (and some others) have reported earlier. Has anyone had time to look that yet?
    (my secondary screen size/resolution: 1920x1080/60Hz)

     
  8. SquonkSC

    SquonkSC Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 24, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    IMDB, Moviemeter and all other movie databases gone

    Hi Folks,

    The movie databases in mediaportal are not present.

    I found this issue, and to be sure I did a total cleanup of everything concerning MP and server, deinstalled msql, and even a total registry cleanup.

    Then I did a clean install of 1-RC2, reconfigured the moviedatabase, which took me 2 hours (112 movies), because moviemeter somehow doesn't find the film, (note: when I check on the moviemeter website the movies are there!, and this problem has existed as long as I use MP) Another issue I hope will be resolved sometime.

    Then I installed this latest SVN 20143, and although I can imediately see alot of things are fixed, I also found out that the movie databases are gone.

    When I click on the dropdown where usually are the databases, now it's empty.

    I read further in this thread, that one person had the same,but he had to do add, but there is nothing to add.

    I hope this can be easily fixed somehow.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well, after restarting "configure Mp" a few times, and clicking update, it finds two databases, the IMDB AKA, and MovieXML, but they are both english databases.

    Is Moviemeter dropped from MP?

    I can work around it by using IMDB and then copy/paste text from Moviemeter in the edit box, but ofcourse I'm not happy with this.

    I hope this is a mistake and not a policy. :)


    Greetz,

    Squonk
     
  9. WideView

    WideView Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    The dropdown with available databases is also empty here after installing this SVN build.
    Fix: There is an update button (MediaPortal Configuration -> Movies -> Movie Database). Click the update button to refill the dropdown box. After updating I have got two entries in it: IMDB with AKA and MovieXML Grabber. Not that much but for me IMDB is enough...

    Edit: Sorry, haven't seen the update...
     
  10. johnzered
    • Team MediaPortal

    johnzered Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    37
    Ratings:
    +71 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland

    Yes, I know there's much being done behind the scenes and by just browsing the forums you may not notice all the hard work that is actually being done. I know that even the tiniest bugs need their time to be solved. What I suppose I should have said instead was that there wasn't much forum member response on this one, and this of course has an impact on the priorities made by the team, even myself haven't tried to investigate any further into this as I think there are more important things (for me and others) that needs to be fixed before this one. And as The_Stig pointed out: "it's just a question of userfriendlyness" but still a nice to have feature. But as long as there's still bugs that are keeping users from even using MediaPortal those of course have the highest priority, but hopefully there will be some time in the future to enhance the userfriendlyness.

    The bottom line is that I'm sorry if my comment was taken the wrong way as that was not really my intention. And even without all the resources MS has, MediaPortal is today superior to what MS can offer in terms of HTPC solutions.

    Thanks to all for making MediaPortal what it is today!

    //johnzered
     
  11. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,579
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,082 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    My Home screen items (not basic home) link to the wrong objects. I almost never use it anymore, since the AEON skin has an editor to let you build your own Basic Home menu, but I did notice in both this and the former SVN that the home screen is "off" with the linking. The icons show the correct item, but the text does not. And the selected list item is not highlighted, the position of the list changes, and also the items.

    I get the same with Blue Two Wide. It's kinda hard to notice this, when you no longer use the home screen, only basic home.
    Emph
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!