MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-09-20-2008 10-52h - Revision:20268.rar | Page 3

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, September 20, 2008.

  1. thunder

    thunder Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    With Firedtv C and Diablocam i can´t recieve Premiere 1-4 and Sportportal. It coms the Message "Timeshift canot start while channel ist scrambled.

    On Vista MCE and other Softs ists work fine. :confused:


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    EDIT: Never mind, I was missing audio because I turned down the audio in WMP when I got a call during codec testing. My bad.

    By the way, I still don't understand why there are 2 update files, and that one of them contains 2 files. So there are actually 3 update parts:
    Mediaportal
    Mediaportal TV Server
    Mediaportal TV client plugin (?)

    Why devide this in 2 update files, that all makes it more confusing. I'd say just make one update file for better user friendlyness.
    For instance, how am I supposed to know what to update first: 'Mediaportal' or 'TV server'? Or do I have to configure the config file of one update first before starting the next update file?

    Just make it simple and more user friendly.

    For the rest: Great work!
     
  4. RedEnzo

    RedEnzo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi agian, I have uninstall the whole MediaPortal and I have done a fresh insallation. with this svn. I still can´t play .iso and .img I even try to play a real dvd from disc and nothing happens. When I press Play dvd on the left side the qustion shows up " Did you realy insert a Disc?

    Someone else who has the same problem?
     
  5. cbadk

    cbadk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 22, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    IT-related
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  6. debaser_uk

    debaser_uk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Systems Analyst / Programmer
    Location:
    NE Lincs, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

    I'm getting this too. I did a total uninstall of server, client and database, reinstalled RC2 and applied this SVN. It all worked for a while and then, for no apparent reason, this started happening again. It appears to be totally random (although it probably isn't). After installing this SVN, the CAM limit for each card was correctly set to 0.

    SVN 19876 is the last version that works for me and unfortunately my system has 2 PCI twinhan cards and 1 USB twinhan card.
     
  7. flokel
    • Premium Supporter

    flokel Portal Developer

    Joined:
    October 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +157 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Did you add .img and .iso to the list of file extensions and configure DeamonTools correctly ?
     
  8. nicksti

    nicksti Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 1, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Error: SQL-Server couldn't be reached

    Hello!

    Sice a few weeks I get login-errors and sometimes the frontend lose the connection to the backend.
    Maybe the reason is taht I changed the standard-password??

    Please can anybody take a look at my attached error log??

    thanks
     
  9. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    FOr me HD Channels work fine. Tested with Astra 19.2 and FTA channels.
    Only issues are that mp cant be startet with windows; got msg that i should run it in 16/32 bit mode.

    Next one is that whenever i start a movie or tv i will see my desktop for 1 second, right before playback starts.

    And tv stopped working ( doesnt respond if i click MyTV, only see the mp background ). Doesnt change if i standby the system ( Wakeup restarts MP , MST Tool ).

    Have to check logs, did a fresh install yesterday and the whole day all worked perfect. Watched a movie, tv did not work any longer.
     
  10. RedEnzo

    RedEnzo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi!
    Of course I have the right settings in DeamonTools and I have add the file extensions. It´s been working for the last year.
    :D
     
  11. maysider2

    maysider2 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    oh fak, again something....not working basic function HW deinterlacing on a second display :(
    the best system but the buggest :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!