MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-09-20-2008 10-52h - Revision:20268.rar | Page 4

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, September 20, 2008.

  1. beregg

    beregg Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    WMP11 is not supportet by Windows MCE 2002 (for me) and MCE 2004 :-( you can read on the microsoft website!

    No Bug but- not nice ...

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. maysider2

    maysider2 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    fak fak fak
    rc1 back


    never install any new version...fak fak fak....terrible setting it back
     
  4. looxer01
    • Premium Supporter

    looxer01 MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 5, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    WMP11 now required

    It would have been nice to anounce a change in requirements.
    I guess it will be documented before RC3 gets released.
    I am sure there will be more users complaining about it.

    WMP11 is MSs way forward and not us to decide, I believe.

    Perhaps a reason to think about Linux
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Except there is no hardware acceleration, so you need a strong cpu for hd decoding.
     
  6. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Actually it's documented :p

    Wiki says do a windowsupdate until all updates are in place. Doing so you'll get WMP11.

    Anyway, you are right. We will highlight this in our requirements page.

    Simone
     
  7. looxer01
    • Premium Supporter

    looxer01 MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 5, 2006
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    "one of Google's Summer of Code projects this year is to bring hardware-based video acceleration to Linux with Gallium3D."
    ....just a matter of time. If you are going when everybody is going then you might be too late....
     
  8. Mats42

    Mats42 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 27, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Specialist
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Don't know if it should be seen as a bug or a "feature" but with no signal on the tvcard I get an error message "could not open graph" . Would be better with a no signal detected message
     
  9. BugsBunny

    BugsBunny Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Tirol
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    If WMP11 will be a requirement, then the days I'm a MediaPortal user will be counted.
    WMP11 is such a crapware!
    If I do not want the UPNP service and do not need it, I disable it!
    If a MediaPlayer wants to start the UPNP service each time I start it and then gives an error in the system log because the service is disabled, then the hell what crap is this software!
    F@#! WMP11!:mad:
    Can you name any other serious media player on windows that has similar behaviour?
    If the windows media runtime librarys 11 + WMP10 are enough then ok, but I will never again install that crap of WMP11.

    BTW WMP11 is an optional update!

    Edit:
    This post expresses my personal dislike of WMP11. Really hope that wmp11 will not get mandatory for MediaPortal (that I do like a lot)
     
  10. RedEnzo

    RedEnzo Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi guys,

    after a few hours I find out my problem. If I use AC3 codec for audio on DVD, MP don´t play .iso, .img or a real DVD.
     
  11. maysider2

    maysider2 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    great! because of this and so bugged MP Linux will be my future HTPC. Never need to depend on Macroshrot!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!