MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-11-08-2008 16-42h - Revision:20755.rar | Page 3

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC3 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, November 8, 2008.

  1. Gixxer
    • Team MediaPortal

    Gixxer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Mechanical Engineer
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    big problem with this svn.

    i was having problems in the "loading window plugins" as it was freezing mp startup.

    also in mediaportal configuration.exe when entering plugins, it got unresponsive.

    i have found that the problem is with "tvplugin.dll" as if i remove it from the folder, then everything works fine (no tv of course).

    ill see if i can get some useful logs and upload them

    -----------------------------

    also missing this line in strings_es.xml

    <String id="109811" prefix="Mi ">TV Series</String>

    can you add it?



    -------------------------------
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. PeteA

    PeteA Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi All


    Yep that's exactly the error I get, and if I then check in windows services the TVService is not installed, the only way around this is to install the first SVN 20514 TV Server which installs without any errors then install the latest SVN TV Server over the top? then I get a working TVService installed ok, this seemed to have started about two SVN's ago. Sorry can't post any logs as this happens before I even run MP during the installation.

    Pete
     
  4. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    richy759

    Yep that's what i had, one of the problems is fortherecord restarts itself, so you have to be quick :)

    Think there was 3 FTR services running that i had to stop, but only the core service restarts itself, a reboot also helped get everything back to working after the new install.

    Make sure if using FTR for live tv that there is no TVPlugin shown in plugins\window folder only tvplugin.dll.disabled, if there is, delete the disabled one and rename the other to .disabled, so the latest one is saved as a backup.
     
  5. flokel
    • Team MediaPortal

    flokel Portal Developer

    Joined:
    October 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +157 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Please note that translations for 3rd party plugins won't be added to the
    MediaPortal translation files.

    Please contact the author of the plugin for this.
     
  6. Seattle

    Seattle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 21, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Same Problem here


    Have the same Problem with my Scaleo...

    SEA
     
  7. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Actually its not wise to have ANY backups inside the plugins\windows or plugins\process folders as MP will not make any difference on the extension. So you probably are getting odd results as there might be two tv plugins running (at least having a backup of dialogs.dll is knowing to cause huge amount of havoc...).
     
  8. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Cheers tourettes, will check this out as i am getting some weird TV freezes on my new xp install so may be related, trying out FTR to give some feedback to team\users of how its behaving :)
     
  9. Gixxer
    • Team MediaPortal

    Gixxer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Mechanical Engineer
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    ok, sorry i thought as it was a file included in mp and not in the plugin it was to be included by mp devs.

    ive found others strings also.


    what about the tvplugin problem? anyone else have this issue?
     
  10. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Devs,

    1) When you go into My music for the first time (in album view) the list appears ok. When you quit out and go straight back in the list appears on the 3D angled position (like when you press the left key to go to left hand menu). You can scroll up and down the list whilst it is angled. I assume this is a bug as it looks very untidy. See attached file MyMusicBug.jpg.

    2) My news, my trailers and my yahoo pluigins are missing MEPOs on main menu. I'm currently using MEPOs from My Videos but would be nice to have a "generic plugin MEPO".

    3) In My Videos using Titles mode with list view, when you highlight a movie the large thumbnail on the left hand side is displayed normally. When you press F3 to go to info page then return to the list view, the large thumbnail is missing. See attached file MyVideosBug.jpg.

    4) Would be nice if the current view was displayed in My Music (just under the MEPO and MY Music text in the top left corner. Eg "Album View" or "Artist View" or "Recently Added" or "Favourites" etc. So that you know what you are looking at.

    Cheers,
    Colin
     

    Attached Files:

    • MyMusicBug.jpg
      MyMusicBug.jpg
      File size:
      61.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 9, 2008
      Views:
      303
    • MyVideosBug.jpg
      MyVideosBug.jpg
      File size:
      93.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 9, 2008
      Views:
      223
    • Like Like x 1
  11. richy759
    • Premium Supporter

    richy759 MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 16, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I disabled the 4TR core service and stopped it, uninstalled TV server, rebooted and re-installed the latest SVN and it works fine. So, some weird interactions between the 2 going on.
    (Thanks for the tip about it re-starting so quickly Paranoid)
    Rich
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!