!!!Mediaportal Team needs testers!!! | Page 6

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by Frodo, February 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wierdnatox

    wierdnatox Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 8, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Analogue and Digital multicard setup



    If you still need testers, I'd be interested

    Setup
    AMD Sempron 2200
    512 MB Ram
    120 GB HDD
    Hauppauge PVR150 (not MCE) (connected to Sky digibox)
    Hauppauge Nova-T (Philips model with Technotrend BDA drivers) UK channels
    Sony DVD Writer
    Radeon 9200SE Graphics
    C-Media 7.1 PCI Sound

    I assume there are no problems running V1 and V2 together as I wouldn't want the rest of the family to have to cope with software that is in development

    I also have another PC with no TV cards in that I could test other modules on.

    FYI I am a Software Engineer based in the UK with experience of writing and testing GUI applications.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Count me in!

    I want to test MyTV with you guys!
    I own a Twinhan 1020a DVB-S!
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I would like to be a tester aswell,

    Setup:
    P4 2,6
    1 GB RAM
    Aprox. 300GB HDD
    Winfast PVR2000 (H/W MPEG1-2, support S/W MPEG1, 2, 4 also)
    ATI R9700 running Dual monitor @ 2 x 1024. (Possibility for TV out aswell)
    Nec A3520 DVD burner.
    Creative Audigy & Onboard 5.1 sound card.
    ATI Remote Wonder (Currently configured by UICE to control mediaportal)

    EDIT: (Testing the MyTV function)
    Perhaps direct recording to DVD, since the PVR2000 has support for this.
     
  5. madtom

    madtom New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have a Medion DVB-T card.
    Works Ok with current release !

    Interested in testing new version...
    especially DVB-T Freeview Radio

    Webmaster Medion Forums
    http://medion.adslweb.co.uk
     
  6. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i like to be a tester for ss2/europe
     
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you guys still need some more testers, I would be willing to help test whatever you guys like.
    AMD1800
    ECS K7S5A
    Radeon 9550
    PVR-250
    XP Pro
     
  8. wmmabem

    wmmabem New Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi! I'm not shure if U got testers enough, but I would be glad to help.
    I have a Leadtek pvr2000 on a XP MCE2005 OS

    XP MCE 2005
    Celeron 2,4 Ghz
    Leadtek PVR2000
    ATI RADEON 9100 IGP Motherboard with Radeon 9200
    512 Mb (128 Mb to Radeon)

    \Magnus
     
  9. vcoppije

    vcoppije Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Frodo,

    I'd be very glad to help you test your already fantastic app.

    I have a PCTV Pro card for MyTV, but if you want I could test My Recipies, My Programs or any other plugin as well.

    PIV 2,4 GHz
    1024 Mb Ram
    ATI Radeon 9600
    PCTVPro

    Vince
     
  10. daffydk

    daffydk Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 8, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Esbjerg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    iam in

    ok iam in for testing setup config
    well iam testing all of it if thats what you like

    my config
    ShuttleX system with
    Hauppauge Wintv Pvr 150 new model (not mce)
    Gforce4 fx5200
    2.6 gz HT cpu
    1 gigs ram
    NEC DVD burner 16x
    winXp mediacenter..

    Daffydk
     
  11. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    i 'm from germany and interested in testing the next step of your software.
    My hardware:

    Haupauge Nova-T 9200 DVB-T
    Ati radeon 9250
    Gigabyte Motherboard with Athlon 2Ghz Mobile CPU
    1GByte Ram

    Maybe i can help.

    Greetings
    Andreas
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!