MediaSlayer - CD and DVD HD ripping tool | Page 63

Discussion in 'MediaSlayer' started by -Manfred-, April 3, 2008.

?

Mencoder - working or not

Poll closed March 6, 2014.
  1. Yep, all is fine

    29 vote(s)
    30.9%
  2. No and I'm frustrated

    65 vote(s)
    69.1%
  1. skandy
    • Premium Supporter

    skandy MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Hello!!

    Installer is not working on Mediaportal 1.2 RC



    dependency check error.

    Any workaround?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Dadeo
    • Premium Supporter

    Dadeo Docs Group Manager

    Joined:
    November 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5,340
    Likes Received:
    2,802
    Location:
    Himalayas, India
    Ratings:
    +3,053 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Hi skandy - you need the 1.6.1 installer from the archived files in the downloads repository listing: MEDIAPORTAL - Media Slayer It works fine for me with 1.2.0 RC.

    It does not appear in MPEI yet though. I don't think -Manfred- has published a new MPEI update.xml yet.
     
  4. todd3835

    todd3835 Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Tried to get this working. I have DVDFab installed, plugin appears configured, but when I try to rip a music CD it tells me that it isn't configured. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  5. deskwizard

    deskwizard Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 12, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    St-Hubert
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I didn't try to rip music yet, but I found out that not all version of dvdfab will work with this plugin. (Not the plugins fault DVDFab breaks command line all the time...)

    But to be totally honest, I don't think dvdfab does music.... I will check out mine when I get home if you havent got an answer then!

    Anybody feel free to correct me !
     
  6. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Rename the MPEi to MPE1 and it installs fine.. LOL
     
  7. zaxxa

    zaxxa Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi Sirs,
    I have a big problem when I rip my CDs with mediaslayer.
    The message is UNRECOVERABLE ERROR.
    Please help me!
     
  8. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +270 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: MediaSlayer - CD and DVD HD ripping tool

    Same here - the Log shows http error - only dvdfab is working
     
  9. doveman

    doveman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ratings:
    +182 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I'm using the PureVisionHD Blue skin and having a few problems, the most annoying being that I've set the paths in config to:

    D:\Media\CDRips
    D:\Media\DVDRips

    but it doesn't use these and only offers me (for music) my MP Music scan/database folder or my DVD drive and (for Video) my MP Video database scan folder and my DVD drive. I don't really want to be able to change the path, I just want it to use the ones I've set in config.

    The other issues are that it doesn't show me the available space until I choose a path from Music or Video and the Music format defaults to Ogg even though I've set it to FLAC in config.

    The config's also a bit confusing as I use DVDFab Passkey, but if I tick "Online Decrypter Installed" and select DVDFab and set the path to DVDFab Passkey it greys out the "Full Disc", "ISO" options. Maybe I just need to select "Internal" ripper?
     
  10. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +270 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: MediaSlayer - CD and DVD HD ripping tool

    Ok - something is broken here - also as described below it doesn't use the directory defined - only the Root. all the options (iso, compleet, ...) are greyed out in every combination. basically it is working (did a rib of a cd with DVDFAB yesterday and the rsult is quite OK) - Not sure if the cover search and info is working as I didn'z get anything - but on the other hand also the coversearch function of MP itself didn't give me a result. (Peter Gabriel Hits)

    Strange enough that it only works with DVDFab as this isn't even installed ...

     
  11. zaxxa

    zaxxa Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi pur_berger,
    Are you sure?
    With the dvdfab I rip my CDs without error and with donwload cover art?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!