[solved] - MiniDisplayPlugin: Support for latest iMON VFD/LCD drivers | Page 8

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by Stéphane Lenclud, January 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,563
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @Lyfesaver74
    @Sebastiii provided this installer. http://tinyurl.com/nrfgdew
    Since the code has been rebased but is essentially the same.
    You should be testing that the basic MiniDisplay functionality from iMON LCD and/or iMON VFD are working fine for you.
    In the screenshot above they are the entries saying iMON >= 8.01.


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Well, when I go to install this it wants to update me to 1.7PR. I do not want to do this yet on my production HTPC.
     
  4. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Okay, I went ahead and updated to 1.7 using Seb's installer. Still not working. It was with 1.4 and the patch in other thread.

    @azzuro Sorry, I know that is not the result u were looking for =(
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I am using iMon version 8.12.1202
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,563
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @Lyfesaver74 Do you have an LCD or a VFD display? Which model? Did you pick the proper display type in the configuration? Is the test button working in the configuration?[DOUBLEPOST=1393190326][/DOUBLEPOST]I would regenerate an installer based on the current state of that branch but I don't know how to do that. Maybe some experienced MP dev can help me there.
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
  9. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Ya, @azzuro has RDPed/Teamviewered into my system before, and I dont mind if someone needs to remote in again. Not a problem.
     
  10. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Lyfesaver, don't worry, is only to view if always working.
    stephan have made onlyu better compatibility, none new feature.
    if the installer working as before, it's fine .
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,563
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Running 8.12.1202 too.
    What do you mean by that?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!