Mouse Cursor is always present | Page 4

Discussion in '1.11.0 Pre Release' started by ryan1, March 4, 2015.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    This is strange because nothing has changed on that side :(


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. thomas_

    thomas_ New Member

    Joined:
    February 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Same over here :(

    2 PCs, both have the mouse pointer in the middle of the screen after updating to 1.11.
    1.11 PRE did not show that behavior.

    Both running Win 7 32 bit, no mice connected.
     
  4. xppx

    xppx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 2, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Did any of the developers (of MP 1.11 / MP-TVSeries) already had time to test this use case?
    This would be much appreciated :cool:

    Just unplug your mouse. Reboot your PC and see what happens if you start a video via MP-TVSeries.
     
  5. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Sorry to say, after updating MP-TVSeries to version 4.2.2.2151 no changes.
     
  6. xppx

    xppx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 2, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I confirm. No changes. The mouse pointer stays fixed on the center of the screen if no mouse is present.
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Does autohide mouse options is set ? (i suppose yes).

    Could you make or make again a fresh log when it happen (i don't want to past to much time on this, so if you can make a quick log, i fireup vs on my side) ?
    Thanks.
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Sorry, i can't help :(
    I can't reproduce, i have reboot my PC without mouse connected and TVS enable and no cursor :(
    So better to connect a mouse even if not used for now.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2015
  9. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Well, thanks for trying anyway Sebastiii.
    I am wondering what you meant with "autohide mouse options" and where that option would be located?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It's when i have look the code, it seems there is an option that can be set in mediaportal.xml but not sure if it can be set from mp config.
    AutoHideMouse = xmlreader.GetValueAsBool("general", "autohidemouse", true);
    Maybe you could add this in mediaportal.xml like :

    <profile>
    <section name="general">
    <entry name="AutoHideMouse">yes</entry>
     
  11. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    So I tried with that option added manually, but no luck.
    I am also running Windows 7x64 on the Intel NUC by the way. Updates installed up till May 1st and a Logitech K400r combo.

    Next:
    • I checked the graphics setting, to make sure they were at 1920x1080 @60 Hertz. They were.
    • I tried a regular keyboard and mouse. Cursor still on top.
    • I updated the graphics driver to v15.36.18.4156 (Intel HD Graphics Driver) and still nothing. Only thing I noticed when starting MePo after this, was that again it took a long time to load keymap.xml.
    • I updated the Shark codecs to v5.2.0, did not help.
    • In MePo configuration in General -> Startup/resume settings, I selected "Keep MediaPortal always on top". Still mouse cursor.
    So far no joy I guess and I am out of options. There is one thing that I recall was added to MePo; Generic HID remote option.
    Could that have anything to do with triggering the mouse cursor maybe?

    Are the dev's by any chance aware of this issue and willing to lend a hand in this?
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!