MP 1.11 final: MCE Button "Info" | Page 2

Discussion in '1.11.0 Pre Release' started by atlantic, April 2, 2015.

  1. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,552
    Likes Received:
    490
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +900 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Stephane is the right person to comment. But I will make two points:

    (1) The screen shots in the quoted thread show that you have enabled both "Microsoft MCE" and "General HID". As I understand it, the new support in MP 1.11 requires that you enable only one of those two. If you still have both enabled, deselect one and retest.



    (2) I am not 100% sure that the condition "Fullscreen" for the INFO button is the right one. There are other conditions, such as "When playing xxx" (where there are several possibilities for xxx). One of those conditions might be more appropriate for the condition on the INFO button.

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    Last edited: April 3, 2015
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here the logs
     
  4. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi CyberSimian,

    I just tested your first point. I disabled "general HID" and now, the button "info" works like à charm!
    The OSD is showed when I Watch a video in fullscreen.
    You have found my "bug".
    Thanks a lot.
    :)[DOUBLEPOST=1428076233][/DOUBLEPOST]I hope, by disabling "general HID", I will not find another problems....
    :)
     
    Last edited: April 3, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I think if irs the case.
    We must add indo about this option on config.
    Tahn both setting are incompatible
    @stephanelenclud
     
  6. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,552
    Likes Received:
    490
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +900 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Excellent! I am still using MP 1.9 pre, so I have not yet had an opportunity to try out the new support for HID devices. So I wasn't sure that that was the problem. I am glad that the solution turned out to be so simple! :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!