MP-4210 Live Commercial Skip | Page 4

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by sccrgoalie1, January 7, 2014.

  1. krokusmtl

    krokusmtl Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    UPDATE:

    After many weeks of trial and error. I have figured out that if I record a show manually from the TV guide, everything works perfectly.
    But if I let TVwishlist schedule it for me, I will only get the skip marker from the beginning to that moment and it will not monitor the EDL file for changes.

    I have no clue what the difference is between the two ways of scheduling and why it would make a difference on the playback. But at least it works perfect now.

    Krokusmtl


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. olli14

    olli14 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 17, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ratings:
    +31 / 5
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I wanna try this new feature but I'm on 1.7.1 Hotfix and I don't want to update. Where can I download the necessary files?
     
  4. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  5. olli14

    olli14 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 17, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ratings:
    +31 / 5
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    So I have to install 1.9 Pre Release and then I can use this Live Commercial Skip feature? Or can I install 1.9 Final oder 1.10 final too?
     
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yes, since the installer from first post is based on 1.9 Pre Release, so you should use that.

    That will only work when you compile MediaPortal yourself (and merge the MP1-4210 branch to your local master.)
     
  7. olli14

    olli14 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 17, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ratings:
    +31 / 5
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yesterday I recorded "Men in Black 2" and began to watch it a few minutes later. Comskip run in the background and marked the commercials. The interesting thing is: comskip didn't find most of the commercials. Attached the corresponding file parallel.txt.
    A few minutes ago I run comskip again (with the same comskip.ini file) and the same movie "Men in black 2". Attached the file afterwards.txt
    Comskip has now found much more better the commercials.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. olli14

    olli14 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 17, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ratings:
    +31 / 5
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Did someone had the same issues? I can't understand why comskip doesn't find the commercials at the same position. I would like to have this feature "Live Commercial Skip" running.
     
  9. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I've noticed similar results with Live skip.

    Don't hold your horses on it, since current status is that it won't be implemented. The only way we will include this work, is if someone is able/willing to create a plugin for it.

    I think this thread needs to be closed, since nobody is working on this at the moment.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. RonD
    • Team MediaPortal

    RonD Test Group

    Joined:
    December 20, 2011
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    119
    Occupation:
    semi-pro slacker
    Location:
    SillyValley CA
    Ratings:
    +275 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
  11. erosco
    • Premium Supporter

    erosco MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 25, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    I don't suppose anyone could make an installer based on the current mediaportal 1 version? - my build/git knowledge is pretty poor! :-(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!