[MP1-4578] Crashes after standby. | Page 46

Discussion in '1.9.x' started by killer8, September 30, 2014.

  1. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Been running with V18 since it came out a few days ago. Didn't have one crash or problem so far:) Great work!(y)(y)


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. blub
    • Premium Supporter

    blub MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 1, 2013
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Physician
    Location:
    Giessen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi

    I am back for testing - at least for a while now.

    I did install 1.10 Pre and V18 patch - no resume/standby issues so far.


    However I do have another problem that I did not encounter when using 1.10 pre - but I was no using it long enough without the patch to be sure.
    Anyway I decided to post the issue here first:

    Issue: I have no TV picture !? - just a black blank screen. toggling TV on/off does not help. Only rebooting fixes this issue.

    Log is attached. Problem was at 20:05 after resuming from STB. After reboot at aroud 20:08 all was working again.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,272
    Likes Received:
    6,222
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,231 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    I didn't see nothing wrong except the loadskin error about tvthread but i'm not sure it's the issue, you can try the tvplugin dll i have post in this thread to avoid this error :)
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,272
    Likes Received:
    6,222
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,231 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It can be related to 'TsBufferExtractor' so sure it was in official release but no clue.
     
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,272
    Likes Received:
    6,222
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,231 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @HTPC_Sourcer any news for v18 ?
    I would try to revert minimize / restore if it didn't change anything (for future v19) :)
     
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No, V18 is still on my ToDo list. I will put it in today, so by tomorrow there will be a result.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    46 thread pages in total now. Would you mind posting a link?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,272
    Likes Received:
    6,222
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,231 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep :) it's to know if guys follow :)
    Yep i will add link in first post.

    Here is V19, i just notice on my HTPC an issue on recreateswap, if we are on some window like tvhome etc., it can lead to MP staying in loop and then MP is freezed and no responsive on future standby/wakeup, so i was able to reproduce and fix it, i will remove V18.

    So @HTPC_Sourcer you can directly try V19 (minimize code in it like V18 but with the new fix).
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,272
    Likes Received:
    6,222
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,231 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    First post updated :)
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ha, it didn't cross my mind to look into the first post - as it's not your posting. So you have God privileges:D

    Will exchange V18 - your reply came too late:p - by V19 and also try your dll.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!