1.10.0 - [MP1-4578] Crashes after standby | Page 16

Discussion in 'Archive' started by killer8, December 27, 2014.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Installer added :)


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Great, thank you. Are the tv thread and mp3 playlist fixes included in this build or should I add them manually?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    You need to add it manually :)
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    The new build works correct with both the fixes. Thank you very much. Incase I have any issues I will report them here.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,289
    Likes Received:
    2,360
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,996 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    seb i try your setup.
    resume seems work fine niw. i prefer test it on more times.

    can you open your own thread in area51 ?
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Will try to open it soon :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,505
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,373 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Seb,

    it has become vey difficult to follow the changes. Applying patches to the new 1.11 prerelease is possible, if only one knew what to use. At some point you start giving up because all those patches - not just this thread - are impossible to be constantly maintaned by a standard user.

    Latest issue is TV Plugin, which throws this error:
    TV Plugin.JPG

    1.10.100 vs. 1.10.100.0 o_O

    And yes, I know that I can apply avoidversioncheck - but it just adds to what you need to keep in mind...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi @HTPC_Sourcer

    I've installed the 2015.02.26 Installer based on 1.11 Pre-release from https://issues.team-mediaportal.com/browse/MP1-4578 including the patched files for tv thread from here https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...hes-after-standby.128997/page-15#post-1126905 and playlist fix from here(incase you want this patch) https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...s-available-in-directory.129848/#post-1126916

    All work together without version mismatches and avoidversioncheck switch. I had the same issue when using the previous installer for the mp1-4578 fix with the new tv thread fix.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,505
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,373 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @killer8 ,

    Thank you for the information, but you are missing my point. This thread is just one example of the increasing crafting that is needed to maintain a fully functional MePo installation.

    I have installed the official 1.11 pre - and yet @Sebastiii 's TV plugin, which is only three days old, throws errors at me. I really appreciate the work and commitment and effort, which flows into fixing these things, however, from an organizational perspective it is regrettably a waste of time, because we are as much away from seeing this in any official release as we were four months ago. I am getting frustrated over having to download new installers again and again.

    And by the way, I keep having resume problems, although much less than in the past. With 1.11 I am probably back to where I was before - line of arguments closes the circle.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    There is an issue on version number (for 1.11 pre-release) lol (1.10.100 vs. 1.10.100.0)
    So i didn't remember if MP1-4578 has the fix (i think it have), so installer the full installer from Jira will be ok :)
    The TvPlugin should be ok too because i have applyied it on top of MP1-4578.

    But the branch with the TvPlugin fix will be not ok because it will be tagged correctly 1.10.100.0 against not correct 1.11 pre release (1.10.100).

    So in final, better to use full installer from Jira for testing, the TvPlugin fix is just to avoid loadskin error in log :p
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!