[MP1-4838] Volume control no longer functions properly when changing audio device | Page 8

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Rick164, January 6, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)
    If i'm not wrong the latest code didn't handle such change @Rick164 right ? :)
    It could be nice to improve it, like this it should solve some issue like detected by @Helios61 -> HERE -< or maybe not lol.
    The @Helios61 case is when the graph is builded, the audio renderer (Default DirectSound Device) can't be added because it is no more in "FilterCollection AudioRenderers" in "Filters.AudioRenderers" because it was removed then added back triggered by DRRC.
    But it will hard to debug this when we can't reproduce it lol


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Correct, went with the simpler approach by detecting it during playback events (before renderer) as that didn't break legacy support (WAVE devices)
    Definitely need something we can reproduce because if it's happening in renderer end we might need a bit more control in that part of the code to figure out which audio device to use :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi @Rick164
    Testing again this branch (own fork for now) :p

    I was running into an issue on DEV PC (when using audio : Mute / Volume Up/Down) MP freeze for a while or freeze until i kill it.
    So i have added above branch into my fork and all is working good :p

    I think we should thinking to work with this (and handle what wasn't working for), what do you think ?
    Will read the thread to remember what was missing :p (Wave support or something from memory) :)
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Did test a lot more :) and it works pretty good, when i change from windows playback device, audio goes well to the new device / Mute and volume up/down works too :p
    And i have set Wave mode and it works too (or it fallback to master) but it rocks :p

    So maybe we can think to add it to next MP version ? :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yes me too when reading back but need to test more ofc :p
    Still it's working better than before the change :)
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @Rick164 @Stéphane Lenclud
    I have updated to Naudio 1.8.3 and has the quite same issue as without it on latest insider windows build.
    So i'm trying to switch to CScore and for video it seems to works no more issue but i need help to know if my change are correct, i will create a branch for you to be able to look the code if you can guys :p
    Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Pushed the branch : MP1-4896-REWORK-Naudio_to_CSCore_volume_control_management :p
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!