Music view issue...

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Renato, August 12, 2015.

  1. Renato
    • Premium Supporter

    Renato MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi all,

    I'm a "new" user of MP and StreamedMP skin (moving from WMC). I'm really happy with the experience and the setup is running really fine....one small issue that I have and I'm looking for some help/guidance...not sure if this is related to the Skin or MP basic configuration...

    For the Music option view,
    I've my CD collection showing in "Cover view" config indexed by Album name. One annoying behavior is when I'm in "Now Playing mode" playing, for example, the 10th CD in my list, if I press "back" on my remote(to go back to the initial Cover view menu), instead of going back to the 10th position, it sends me to the 1st CD in my list again...this is really annoying when you 700+ CD's and you are browsing your collection...surely there's a fix/options for this not to happen...? I've similar configurations for My Videos and Movies and that behavior doesn't happen, works perfectly...



    Many thanks in advance for any help.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,451
    Likes Received:
    4,231
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,371 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Sounds like a MediaPortal issue as the selection of items on a facade is controlled by the music plugin. Does the issue only occur on CoverFlow? What if you switch to List, does it re-select the last item selected?
     
  4. ysmp
    • Team MediaPortal

    ysmp Design Group

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    700
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seoul.
    Ratings:
    +789 / 1
    Home Country:
    South Korea South Korea
    Hi Guys,
    this is a issue with MP.
    but have a solution for now, wizard123 make a work around in his skin, and is work fine for now till the bug will be fix, ltfearme you can do the same in your skin... the file to edit is " MyMusicPlayingNow.xml"
    see here for the fix, find his work around fix and do the same in StreamedMP. :)
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/bug-reports.131152/page-3#post-1143947
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Renato
    • Premium Supporter

    Renato MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi there,
    Many thanks for your help...your comments prompt me to investigate a bit further and try to understand the behavior of MP...basically happens no matter what view you choose...but what I found is that only happens when you press the "play" button to play the full cd(add all tracks) and you go to the "Now Playing screen" and then press back...if you just press "ok"[DOUBLEPOST=1439388072][/DOUBLEPOST]
    Many thanks for your answer...I investigated further and it happens independently of the view you are in...but it only happens when you press the "play" button(add all tracks)...if you just press "ok" to see the list of tracks from that specific CD and/or then just pick one of those tracks and then go back, all works fine... :)[DOUBLEPOST=1439388192][/DOUBLEPOST]
    Cool! Many thanks, will give it a try...cheers.
     
    Last edited: August 12, 2015
  6. Renato
    • Premium Supporter

    Renato MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hey guys,

    If anyone is reading....my issue described above was related to some of my tracks where missing data...in my case the album name in some of my tracks, this strangely was driving that behaviour of MP always going back to an "album" that grouped a few tracks with no album name....fixed that, no more issue, all perfect now... :)
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!