Need help with Hauppauge HD PVR (1 Viewer)

mattyb8562

Portal Member
February 17, 2012
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
My first guess would be codecs. You might try changing them around and see if it helps. Have you played the recording back in another player like vlc? I'm new to mp myself but that is the first things I would look at. Also to play HD tv you need to have a decent set up, at least a duel core for smooth play back in my experience. Your computer specs and logs would help you get a more definitive answer.

Matt

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Well, there is nothing wrong in the log. I have personaly tested the bitstreaming after DVD resume, and I can confirm that the LAV audiodecoder shows status 'bistreaming' on the output. What is your LAV status?
Well, there is nothing wrong in the log. I have personaly tested the bitstreaming after DVD resume, and I can confirm that the LAV...
My apologies for posting two separate issues in one posting, however, the logs I have cover both. 1. Resume playback of...
Replies
Views
Ok some good news after much tearing out of hair lol as i refuse to be beaten at problem solving i managed to find out where EPG Collector gets its epg from and found it gets it from 'freesathome' so cribbed the settings from that and added the freesathome channel to the radio channels and selected that channel only to collect epg...
Ok some good news after much tearing out of hair lol as i refuse to be beaten at problem solving i managed to find out where EPG...
Hi folks Ive just started using epg collector to import uk freesat epg into mediaportal i have had good success with it so far and...
Replies
Views