1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[New Plugin] MPRemote S - iPhone Remote Control Plugin | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by ElSanto84, August 29, 2013.

  1. ElSanto84

    ElSanto84 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Würzburg
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @zetus - Sorry you were right. The WOL function has a bug. It is fixed and will be published with the next update. Unfortunately the app store certification takes quite long in the last days. The app is waiting for review by Apple since more than a week now. I will keep you up to date.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. zetus

    zetus Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Thank's for your effort. I thought I was gone 'crazy' :) Keep up your good work.
     
  4. rossparkes

    rossparkes Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  5. Quarter
    • Super User

    Quarter Super User

    Joined:
    June 21, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    109
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Queenstown
    Ratings:
    +139 / 2
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Yes I'm having this issue as well, guess we have located the problem.
     
  6. ElSanto84

    ElSanto84 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Würzburg
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hey ross, hey quarter,
    Sorry - looks like you found a bug ;) Will fix it this weekend and then upload the new version ASAP.
    I will be working on the next Update this weekend aswell.
     
  7. Zasurus

    Zasurus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 14, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Great app. Few things I would like adding to the todo list/bug list:
    1. The "i" button doesn't seem to do the same as the "i" button on the media remote. On the media remote (in My TVSeries at least) when you are playing an episode and click the "i" button it opens the info window and then a second click open the context menu that your "i" button opens. I use this a lot so would love to see it work the same. :)
    2. I use my PC while watching TV (TV is a second monitor) so MP doesn't always have focus. With my remote I use IRserver and that has an option to not require focus and always sends the commands to MP no mater what else is in focus. This would be really useful for this app too. :)
    Thanks
    Zas
     
  8. zetus

    zetus Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark


    1. Same issue when using the "i" button, eg. video.
     
  9. ElSanto84

    ElSanto84 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Würzburg
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hey Zasurus,

    thanks for the feedback. We tried to cover all buttons on the remote. Basically we the plugin sends keyboard commands to the mediacenter, thats why MP needs to be focused to recieve the actions. The i Button on your MediaRemote is equal to which button on the keyboard? Because there is a context menu button on the MPRemote but maybe we have done a mistake ;)
     
  10. Zasurus

    Zasurus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 14, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I suspected as much. You could have a look at how IR Server Suite does it as it's doing the same as you but with an extra option to "not require focus" so they must have found a way around that problem. As it's open source (like I think all MediaPortal plugs-in must be?) you can have a look at how they got around it. :)

    Not sure what button produces the same effect as I have never looked. I will try to remember to test it tonight and see if I can find one when I am home (at work currently).

    Regards,

    Zas
     
  11. babyschuh

    babyschuh Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 12, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi there,

    just bought the App a few days ago and it's quite nice.
    Althogh I needed some time to find out how to navigate through the MP-Menu. The "Touchpad"-Field is not self-explaining on an iPhone 4 because you can't read the text at the bottom. I saw it first, when I installed the App on my iPad. I think a Movement-Cross with an OK Button might be better. Beside it's not very exact. Quite often when I wipe up or down the "touchpad" recognizes it as a tap.

    And I miss Buttons for a direct access to Music, TV, Series, Movies and so on. This would be awsome.

    Is there a possibility to get those things? Maybe you can switch alternative layouts via settings. The touchpad for those who like it and a movement-cross with direct access buttons for the others. :)

    kind regards
    babyschuh
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!