[TV] - No canaldigitaal wen scanning | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by Cooler, August 31, 2009.

  1. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Just wondering, is there any progress ?



    Are there any more logs needed , or can I help in an other way ?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I found some more. Zapping between transponders (ned1 to rtl4) only succeeds when stopping the current channel. But that is not enough. If you start watching ned1 and then select the tvguide then stop (press B) and then start rtl4 it still doesn't work. You have to leave the tv-section get back in mp-home or mp-basic and back again in tv(guide) and then select rtl4.

    (mmmm I highly doubt if this is correct english writing, lol)
     
  4. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    oK, guys. No answers no nothing ..... I am back to alpha + SVN 23361 'cause that's working like it should. Sorry no testing anymore for the beta build.
     
  5. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Same problem here:

    On just plain Win7 x64 RTM 7600 and MP BETA:
    Physical DVD playback gives total FREEZE on MP.
    Recording in background makes LiveTV freeze. And recordings are empty (2 minutes each)
    Zapping gives "cannot start graph" or "unknown error".
    Retuning Satellite is not working, major transponders nothing found.

    Enough to drive my wife insane So made a dual boot to XP (prod 1.0.2.) and Win7 x64 for testing purposes.
    If MP on Win7 x64 is mature i will switch.
     
  6. djspider

    djspider Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Same problem for me...
     
  7. bakerpr

    bakerpr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 21, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Same problem for me with both technotrend S2 3200 and S2 3650 cards. My old skystar 2 card appears to scan much better.:confused:
     
  8. wijnand

    wijnand Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 14, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm so happy to find some others strugling with this issue. its exactly like TheDoctor says;

    MediaPortal works 100% for me EXEPT the TV section. This is so frustrating.

    I tried XP sp3, win7, vista.. its all the same trouble.

    Does anyone got it working with an SVN build?

    P.s.
    I use 2 floppy dtv S2 cards with 2 Canal Digitaal Cam's and cards.
     
  9. Jari74
    • Premium Supporter

    Jari74 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Solution Architect
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Yeps, TV-section has been putted in to background in development, at least it feels to be so. Still scanning doesn't work, changing the channels gives some weird problems etc. but yes...everything else works BUT the problem is that my main purpose to use Mediportal is watching TV. I don't listen music, watch movies etc on it...

    Still stuck on version 1.0.1 =) Those TV problems started on 1.0.2 and even there it's not fixed yet...

    Anyway..I have some hopes on official version from 1.1.0...
     
  10. ocram
    • Premium Supporter

    ocram MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 14, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Aruba Aruba
    I can confirm that a lot of channels aren't found when scanning.
     
  11. cfforce
    • Premium Supporter

    cfforce MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Same here...

    But tested it today, made a new XML file; with fake Frequencies between another. Then tvserver scans correctly.
    Like posted here:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...aal-wen-scanning-69771/index2.html#post503711
    Made a small xml file stated like below; but without the fake frequencies; then 2nd and 4th and so on doesn't scan.....

    Think it also has to do with normal zapping of channels like here:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...vision-23831-rar-71776/index4.html#post521163
    and here:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...fter-2nd-attempt-70511/index2.html#post520740

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.   <Transponder>
    3.     <CarrierFrequency>[B]11856000[/B]</CarrierFrequency>
    4.     <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    5.     <SymbolRate>27500</SymbolRate>
    6.     <Modulation>ModQpsk</Modulation>
    7.     <InnerFecRate>Rate5_6</InnerFecRate>
    8.     <Pilot>Off</Pilot>
    9.     <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    10.   </Transponder>
    11.   <Transponder>
    12.     <CarrierFrequency>[B]11850001[/B]</CarrierFrequency>
    13.     <Polarisation>LinearH</Polarisation>
    14.     <SymbolRate>27500</SymbolRate>
    15.     <Modulation>ModQpsk</Modulation>
    16.     <InnerFecRate>Rate9_10</InnerFecRate>
    17.     <Pilot>Off</Pilot>
    18.     <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    19.   </Transponder>
    20.  
    Posted a 23.5gr file for canal digitaal (HD /SD) that worked for me:
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!