[TV] - No canaldigitaal wen scanning | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by Cooler, August 31, 2009.

  1. ginjaninja

    ginjaninja New Member

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Same problems for me win 7, s-2400 tt. sanning Eurobird 1 28E.

    driving me a bit mad TBH. Every alternative TP in the list is no signal. crazy....


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Arturas1976
    • Premium Supporter

    Arturas1976 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 5, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vilnius
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Lithuania Lithuania
    Show System Specs
    Is this all resolved? I can not tune to S2 with Floppydtv dvb-s2 card and latest SVN on 1.1.0 Beta MP.

    Arturas
     
  4. The Doctor
    • Premium Supporter

    The Doctor MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I checked the svn build 24/12/2009 and the scanning works ok.
     
  5. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm too, fine with new svn build of 24/12/2009.
     
  6. Jari74
    • Premium Supporter

    Jari74 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Solution Architect
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    So I can finally re-install this 1.1 version =) excellent news...
     
  7. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi,

    Still having issues with diseq, also with this SVN build.
    My configuration: 78cm dish, with 4 LNB's, 1 diseq 4 to 1 switch.
    LNB1= diseq1 (AA) = Astra1 at 19,2
    LNB2= diseq 2 (AB) = Astra 1/3 at 23,5
    LNB3= diseq3 (BA) = Astra 2 at 28.2 and Eurobird at 28,5
    LNB4= diseq4 (BB) = Hotbird.

    So far so good.... :D

    But still when I do a scan I don't seem to find all the Canal Digital channels.
    For example on Astra at 19,2 and 23,5 Nederland HD is not found :confused:

    Also when I go to the edit tab of tv channels, Diseq setting for LNB2 and 3 are mixed up!
    Channels on diseq port AB (Astra at 23,5) are presented as (BA) and vice versa! This is offcoarse very confusing!
    And when I take a channel from a provider wich I will never use and edit it to my use (for example confidure the settings of Nederland HD), then stil the original name is present during time shift in manual control.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Jari74
    • Premium Supporter

    Jari74 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Solution Architect
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Yes, I can confirm this. 1.1.0 works just fine if you have single TV card example dvb-t but if you have more (example dvb-t and dvb-2s) and several diseq connections this version will not work. Same problem than earlier (that's why I didn't attach any logs). The problem seems to be somewhere in channel DB structure if it's simple it will work but if you have multible sat's/dvb cards and TV channel groups etc. Mediaportal can't find prober tuning information and system hangs.

    I made a few tests:

    1. scan only channels from dvb-t. Works 100% and all channels can be seen.
    2. scan dvb-t and dvb-2s (only diseq2 (Thor)), no channel organizing or any grouping. Changing channels works sometimes but switching between cards will "lock" the system.
    3. Scan all cards (dvb-t and dvb-2s and all diseqs(4))...not work at all. Even channel scan will hang when Mediaportal changes diseq1 to the next one. (just message "nothing to find" can be seen) Only way to scan all diseqs properly is stop after first one and restart mediaportal and continue from next one.
    4. I imported channel information from 1.0.2, same behavior than above...

    So back to 1.0.2 version =) Anyway this 1.1.0 looks really good now and I am quite sure that those developers will actually test this multicard scenario also and fix those problems...
     
  9. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    This topic is about canal digitaal and canal digitaal scanning works fine in my dual digital everywhere floppy dtv dvb-s2 setup. MP beta+last 24-12-2009 svn. I have dualhead lnb for 19.2 and 23.5 astra sats.
     
  10. Fredd_1001

    Fredd_1001 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Almere
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Wouter, your setup is differrent then mine. You have 2 DVB-S(2) cards in your system and therefore don't use Diseq.
    I do more or less the same with only 1 DBV-S card and have to use diseq for that. My setup won't find all channels, as my settopbox does. So its MP related
    Yes this topic is about Canal Digitaal, and it looks like it that it doesn't work in all setups!
     
  11. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I Use diseq simpleA and B. 2 cards both for 2 sat 19.2 and 23.5 each. 2 cams astoncrypt2.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!