Only load subtitle when audio isn't the default audio language

Discussion in 'Improvement Suggestions' started by mhoogenbosch, November 16, 2012.

  1. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I'm looking for a way to only automaticly load subtitles (TV / VIDEO / DVD / enz) only when the audio stream is different than the prefered.

    For example:



    My little minime wants to watch Cars all the time, the prefered audio language is dutch, so there is no sense in loading the default subtitle in dutch.
    For different movies or series whoam have no dutch audio stream the language is in english, then i do want the subtitles loaded.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Have you checked the subtitle option coming with LAVF.

     
  4. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    This seems exactly what i was looking for :), LAVF you say. Different subtitle engine? When is it coming?
     
  5. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It is already available. Just install LAVF package from MP Extension Installer and make sure you use LAV Splitter for your videos.

    To configure open LAV Splitter configuration via windows start menu.
    1.jpg
     
  6. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    oh right, great. I'll do that this afternoon. This is with everything that is beeing split by LAV right? So in MePo itself i have to disable all the subtiles?
     
  7. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I think you have to try this on your own. I have not tested this feature. :)
    Maybe someone else could help.
     
  8. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    would be great if someone could help. When I set the subtitles with the video section to none, it does wat it says it does. I don't have subtitles. When I set the options with the LAV splitter i don't get subtitels... so something must go wrong.

    If anyone could shed some light on this?
     
  9. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I think you have to enable subtitle in the video section in MP Config else you won't see any subtitles at all.
     
  10. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,927
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @mhoogenbosch

    I did a quick research and found this:
     
  11. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    right, i'll try that right now ")

    okay, still doesn't work, exact same settings. Probally my string is set wrong.

    Trouble with my subs is i'm dutch, so sometimes its dutch and sometime its netherlands. Tried both now and still doesnt work

    I now have with audio:

    dut,nld

    Subtitles i have:

    Code (Text):
    1. dut:off;nld:off;nl:off;*:nl
    so when dutch audio (or netherlands) the subs are off. With all the rest its dutch
     
    Last edited: November 16, 2012
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!