1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser | Page 21

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guzzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Guzzi Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,146
    Ratings:
    +897 / 0
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi,
    I have seen, that the latest changes had been already commited to SF repo by SilentException - so I created a MPE installer based on existing template from it, that should install with MP1.2.
    It is only for testing and temporary use, until kroko updates original one.
    Didn't test myself (as I have BTW already installed), so please can anybody test and feedback, if it does what it should?
    Guzzi




     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,269
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,297 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    :D - had the same idea, but fortunately you were faster, Guzzi :D
     
  4. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +616 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Kroko last seen 2011-04-30, 20:01
    Either that's one long holiday, or the life of this plugin is not looking good...
    :(
     
  5. Pog
    • Team MediaPortal

    Pog Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 7, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Wicklow
    Ratings:
    +314 / 1
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
  6. Helios61
    • Team MediaPortal

    Helios61 Test Group

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +806 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi!

    Unfortunately the plugin doesn't work for me! I think i am doing something wrong :confused:! I use "Browse the web" in default configuration, but if i confirm a link with # on my remote, nothing happens!
    Could someone please give me a hint?

    Best regards

    Helios
     
  7. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

    powermarcel10 Design Group

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Wich remote control are you using? I have an imon remote pad, and there is the "x" also not working. I have configured the "U" of my keyboard, to a button on the remote.. That's working for me..
     
  8. Guzzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Guzzi Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,146
    Ratings:
    +897 / 0
    AW: Re: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    here is an installer with updated xulrunner-1.9.1.19.en-US
    afaik the fixes are included on SF repo, so it should be included - pls test and confirm.
    Made a short install here and seems to work fine - although I do not know enough about the plugins internals...
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 4
  9. Guzzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Guzzi Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,146
    Ratings:
    +897 / 0
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi Helios,
    I use "ACTION_SELECT_ITEM" to confirm a link - and then the "OK/Enter" button on the remote...
    Guzzi
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

    powermarcel10 Design Group

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Can someone give me the the keyboard button for show bookmarks/favorites? Can't get that..

    The problem is that I have an imon remote, and that has it's one configuration for buttons in Mediaportal..
     
  11. Pog
    • Team MediaPortal

    Pog Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 7, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Wicklow
    Ratings:
    +314 / 1
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: Re: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Just tested the dll from the installer and it does include the parameter mod, excellent.

    Working on a new mod here that will allow context based online lookup and needed to have an easy way for users to get Browse The Web installed.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!