Plugin MyDBox | Page 6

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, February 7, 2007.

  1. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,



    ich bin zur Zeit in den Staaten.

    Die neue Version funktionert wirklich besser, da die Senderlisten nicht mehr jedesmal gelesen werden (beim Start). Das Umschalten dauert aber immer mindestens so 2-3 Sekunde. Das geht leider nicht scheller. Selbst wenn du das yWeb Frontend benutzt. (http://ip-der-box//). Das liegt leider an der BOX. Auch wenn du an der Box umschaltest während du über das MP schaust wirst du Probleme mit "Kanal nicht verfügbar" bekommen. Das liegt jedoch am Treiber.

    Ich hätte auch lieber eine andere Lösung.... :(
    Jedenfalls werde ich versuchen alles was möglich ist rauszuholen. :)

    Bis dahin
    Gruß
    Kroko
     
    Last edited by a moderator: February 1, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ralph
    • Premium Supporter

    Ralph Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo Kroko,

    habe das Plugin jetzt installiert, jedoch bekomme ich weder Bild noch Ton.
    Der richtige Senderinfo wird zwar angezeigt, jedoch sehe und höre ich leider nichts?:(

    Freue mich aber schon auf die neue Version mit der ich dann auch aufnehmen kann.:)

    Gruß
    Ralph
     
  4. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    :)

    I need to move to a new place. So I will have not much time in the near future. So I decided to relase the v0.3 even if it is not really ready. But I think it is much better then the old version.

    I included both versions for the MP and the SVN.

    This is what I changed since the last version:

    -Complete change to ActiveX solution
    -Add a new screen for the recorded files
    -Add sort and view buttons to recorded files
    -Add a snapshot button
    -Save and snap directory is now setup in the config
    -Read the channels in the config (cache)
    -Add a record button
    -Add a nice picture for the configuration screen
    -Speed up a lot of things
    -EPG is working in the background
    -Record and playing recorded files works
    -Plugin name is like settings general 'My Dbox' or 'Dbox'

    Greetz
    kroko
     
  5. Ralph
    • Premium Supporter

    Ralph Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  6. Ralph
    • Premium Supporter

    Ralph Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi kroko,

    tried the new version.
    I can set all entries in configuration, and the Plugin even gets the bouquets from Dbox.
    But selecting Dbox Plugin in Mediaportal, MP crashes with "MediaPortal.exe hat ein Problem festgestellt und muß beendet werden".
    Logs are attached, maybe you can see what I'm doing wrong?

    Regards
    Ralph
     
  7. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Ralph,

    Make sure you install the vlc with the activex component (setup vlc) ! Maybe just reinstall vlc 0.8.6.

    I had a LOT of problems with the latest SVN. I use SVN 13000, I could not even compile the current version. Finally I comiled it but the MP crash my whole XP big time. So I went back to 13000

    :( :( :(

    I know it is a pain, but I can not give you a better answer right now. You could try to install the 0.2.2.0 (rename folder and reininstall) or get the SVN at least 13000...

    Anyhow let me know how it works.

    Greetz kroko
     
  8. Ralph
    • Premium Supporter

    Ralph Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi kroko,

    reinstalled VLC and enable ActiveX Component during Installation-Process.
    Now it works. :)
    Maybe you would like to add this install-information on download page for other users.
    Now it works even with SVN.

    Small feedback:

    - when leaving myDbox.screen, the recording stops.
    (means I cannot play with MediaPortal during a stream recording)
    - Zapping using channel up/down buttons on remote doesn’t work, here,
    but it’s working using the channellist in myDbox.screen

    - Recording is working, now and I got a snapshot in the recording.Screen
    - I got EPG-information for the channel I’m watching
    - EPG-View “TV-Programm” is not activated
    - Timeshift can’t be activated

    I really appreciate the work you’ve done so far and I’m looking forward to see some more nice features here.;)

    What would make it really helpful, if the recording would continue, even when leaving myDbox.screen.
    And one think I’m really keen on is to schedule a recording via MediaPortal.
    So MediaPortal would wake up PC and records the stream. When recording is finished MediaPortal would
    send my PC to hibernate.
    Maybe even the Timer in Dbox could be used for this?
    When using dboxwinserver the record starts but unfortunately MP
    sends PC to hibernte after 8 minutes being idle.:(


    Regards
    Ralph
     
  9. pisdu

    pisdu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 7, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Hi there , tried that plugin with a DBox 500s but it doesnt grab bouquets.
    Any suggestion?
    Thanks a lot
     
  10. GAH

    GAH Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 12, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Related
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi pisdu,

    This plugin is intended to work with the DBox2, and not a Dreambox (which is is what a db500 is). They are two different types of boxes, although both do run on Linux. However, there is a plugin called MyDreambox, which I should think might work better with your db500. You should find it in the PlugIns section.

    Regards,
    GAH
     
  11. alexg

    alexg New Member

    Joined:
    June 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    hallo!

    ich wollte mal fragen obs ne release geben wird für MP 0.2.3.0 ? bekomm immer nen fehler wenn ich das plugin anklicke beim MP portal setting! :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!