Problem With Mini EPG

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by AfshinBarani, July 31, 2013.

  1. AfshinBarani

    AfshinBarani Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 16, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi, i have a problem with Mini EPG in MP 1.3
    When i try to change the category of my channels to "All Channels", i cant see the channel list and it looks like the picture i've attached.

    I did'n have this problem with version 1.2.3
    I changed my skin and it was ok with Titan Skin, so i guess it has something to do with StreamedMP.
    Oh and i made another thread before, regarding this issue:



    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/problem-with-mini-epg.117619/

    P.S: i tried upgrading to MP1.4 and StreamedMP(v2.1.1.3353), No luck.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Untitled.jpg
      Untitled.jpg
      File size:
      124.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 31, 2013
      Views:
      89
    Last edited: July 31, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,451
    Likes Received:
    4,231
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,371 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I don't see why this would be a skin issue given the error you got from your other thread:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 2013-04-20 22:31:55.386912 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: Exception: System.ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added.
    3.   at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException(ExceptionResource resource)
    4.   at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Insert(TKey key, TValue value, Boolean add)
    5.   at System.Linq.Enumerable.ToDictionary[TSource,TKey,TElement](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 keySelector, Func`2 elementSelector, IEqualityComparer`1 comparer)
    6.   at System.Linq.Enumerable.ToDictionary[TSource,TKey,TElement](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 keySelector, Func`2 elementSelector)
    7.   at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.GetNowAndNext(List`1 tvChannelList, DateTime nextEPGupdate)
    8.   at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.FillChannelList()
    9.   at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.OnGroupChanged()
    10.   at TvPlugin.TvMiniGuide.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    11.   at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.SendMessage(GUIMessage message)
    12.  
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. AfshinBarani

    AfshinBarani Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 16, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I changed the number of rows to 7(it was set to 9) and now it's ok.
    What do you think cause the problem?
     
  5. Loewenpower
    • Premium Supporter

    Loewenpower MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 24, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    66
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wuppertal
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    i have also an problem with the miniguide ...

    the miniguide is the most time not filled completly. BUT in the big TVGuide ist everything fine
    and filled. If i change the channel the right and correct EPG is shown on the onscreen, but
    the miniguide is shown "no programm information" ...

    EDIT: This issue is only in my channel group ... in the group "digital satelite" everything
    is fine and shown correctly.
     
    Last edited: August 9, 2013
  6. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,451
    Likes Received:
    4,231
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,371 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Submit a bug report to the MediaPortal team.
     
  7. AfshinBarani

    AfshinBarani Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 16, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I managed to solve my problem, well sort of.
    I chcked the "Hide All Channels Group" option in TV Section of MP Configuration Tool.
    Then made another group (set its name to All) and copied all of the channels to this group, now everything is fine and everytime i have new channels, i send them to All Group.

    So i guess it's not because of huge numbers of channels, it has something to do with "All Channles Group".
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!