Problems with encrypted channels (DVB-T2) and CAM/CI (1 Viewer)

Slangaren

January 23, 2023
Home Country
Sweden Sweden
Hi,

I have installed the MP2 server ion a Win11 server, for Swedish DVB-T2 channels with CAM/CI+.
I have never used MP before, but used MCE/DVBLink/Kodi for many years also on Win machines.
TV card is a TBS 6290SE.
When I look in the feature list (see below) of MP2, it should support encrypted channels.
But I only get FTA channels and not the encrypted working.
I use the MP2 Front locally on the server as viewer.

(Because I have problems to connect the MP / Kodi addon to connect from the Win 11 NUC front to the MP2 server, but that is a different and next problem ;-))

Pls advice

Thanks

/Jonas

TVTVE3TVE3, TVE3.5, TVMosaic
Record / Playback
Pause / Timeshift
Advanced EPG
CI/CAM supportYesYes

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

I have installed the MP2 server ion a Win11 server, for Swedish DVB-T2 channels with CAM/CI+.
    I have never used MP before, but used MCE/DVBLink/Kodi for many years also on Win machines.
    TV card is a TBS 6290SE.
    When I look in the feature list (see below) of MP2, it should support encrypted channels.
    But I only get FTA channels and not the encrypted working.
    I use the MP2 Front locally on the server as viewer.

(Because I have problems to connect the MP / Kodi addon to connect from the Win 11 NUC front to the MP2 server, but that is a different and next problem ;-))

Pls advice

Thanks

/Jonas

TVTVE3TVE3, TVE3.5, TVMosaic
    Record / Playback
    Pause / Timeshift
    Advanced EPG
    CI/CAM supportYesYes
    Can you tell us, if you use TVE3, TVE3.5 or TVMosaic?
    Have you read and followed the Wiki guide, in case you use TVE3.x? If yes, please upload log files after the unsuccessful scan.

Slangaren

January 23, 2023
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,