PureVisionHD 1080 | Page 241

Discussion in 'PureVision' started by catavolt, September 28, 2007.

  1. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    ohh , I did not know :eek:[DOUBLEPOST=1396710859][/DOUBLEPOST]maybe it`s me, but I can only find installer for 1,4 and 1.7.. does it not support 1.6 ?

    edit: never mind, i will try 1.7 . if not I downgrade mp for a version that work better.


     
    Last edited: April 5, 2014
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    well. now I tested v.1.7 of Mediaportal.
    but Purevision is just a mess, the menu is very slow, take 1-3 second before anything happen when I enter.
    and the Modern UI does not appears, only the left side menu. no plugin works.. :\

    it was all so nice when using v.1.3 why did you have to mess it all up.
     
  4. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Can someone see my log file?
    Have tried mp v.1,7 1,6 and 1,4..
    Different version of Purevision on all mp version.

    But it just dont work out, mp open after 1-2 minutes, and nothing work.
    have to use the mouse to close it.

    Had this trouble on my old computer also, so this is not related to the computer. ?
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    upload_2014-4-5_18-47-44.png

    Sorry, but I did not mess up anything ;)
    If you run 1.7 Pre-Release, you must use PVHD 6.6 and configure the BasicHome Editor to set up your plugins where you want them (although the standard layout provided should work in the firsst instance) ;)
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    From your logs it seems that your MePo is nicely messed up - I´d suggest a clean install (maybe 1.7 Pre-Release), install PVHD 6.6 and enjoy ;)
     
  7. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Totally blank disk, fresh install.

    Installed mp 1.7 installed PVHD thats it.

    Nothing works (with pvhd) , titan is another story, seems to work well there, but yuk I prefer to use MCE if not pvhd dont work.

    So is there something I`m missing ?`
    What is wrong with my setup...

    log follows..
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @liteglow: Very upset to see your review on the DL page :(
    PVHD is not only the best voted skin, but also works perfect for all other users than you - so please setup your MP correct, and then it will work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. Baron of L/S
    • Premium Supporter

    Baron of L/S MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 31, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Gippsland Lakes
    Ratings:
    +43 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    I agree with Catavolt. I have used Purevision skins for many years because 1/ They are very stable and reliable and 2/ Catavolt is a very experienced skinner and always responds very quickly to reports of problems with helpful advice, in every case where I've had a problem it's been my error or system fault, not the skin.
    It is not fair to criticise this skin when no-one else seems to be having this problem except you.I think you should remove or edit your review.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Just checked your logs: You started MP at 19:44:18 and stopped it at 19:44:44 (for 26 seconds!!!). There are no significant errors in your log, and I wonder why you switched it off after 26 seconds? The log is too short to find any answers for ypur "problems" ;)
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @liteglow
    Think I found your problem:
    first line of your MP log shows this:

    [2014-04-05 19:44:18,215] [Log ] [MPMain ] [INFO ] - Using alternate configuration file: C:\Users\Filip\AppData\Local\Temp\MPTemp\MediaPortalTemp.xml

    This is NOT the config file to be read, so your whole MP configuration won´t be known by MediaPortal.
    Make sure your MediaPortal paths are correct, then all should work like a charm ;)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!