SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 123

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. bilis4

    bilis4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 14, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Hello Hoborg
    I also have inserted directVobSub in postproccesing, otherwise only half of my movies work with subtitles. Am i doing smt wrong? I started to use only saf and haali but i faced problem with some movies with subtitles so i put vobsub in postprossecing and now all works fine.

    Regards

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Simply rule: Postprocessing = no DXVA.
     
  4. bilis4

    bilis4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 14, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the quick reply but how can i make all subtitles to work ? With saf installed there are 4 movies that dont work with subs.

    Thanks
     
  5. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Can you post more info? What is container avi/mkv? Is subtitles inside MKV or in external SRT file?
     
  6. bilis4

    bilis4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 14, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs

    Hi

    Container is mkv, subtitles are external srt. Those 4 movies that cannot work in MP with subs they are fine with Windows media player.As soon i place directvobsub in postprossecing everything is fine

    Ps all my other movies work with subtitles only with saf.But those 4 work not
     
  7. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    ...it is writen on first page, you need to put subtitles inside MKV to make them working corectly.
     
  8. bilis4

    bilis4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 14, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +42 / 1
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs

    thank you very much
     
  9. Yabba

    Yabba Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I know it is, I also wrote it in my message...


    .

    'The problem is that even applying the solution given in first page I still have issues. It only happens with VC-1 (h.264) NTSC interlaced .ts files. With a few MPEG-2 NTSC interlaced .ts files I also have there are no problems, I even don't need to rename to .mkv ... just VC-1 NTSC interlaced show that problem. As all of them happen to be .ts files and ONLY those that use the MPC-MPV codec show issues (the MPEG-2 ones use Cyberlink codec) I understand there must be any problem with MPC-MPV configuration. My question still is : I used to have a MPC-MPV config tab under Direct Show Filter Control in previous versions, now it's gone. Is it on purpose? Are there any plans to bring it back in next releases, so maybe I could tweak the config to play those files properly (I'm thinking about de-interlace options, as the problem seems related to deinterlace on VC-1 streams)
     
  10. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Hm, then post small video example.
     
  11. stoked
    • Premium Supporter

    stoked MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 14, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    This xvid filters in SAF don't seem to play some of my material properly. I renamed xvid.ax and xvidcore.ax on Windows\System32 and installed Xvid 1.2.1 from here: Koepi's Media Development Homepage - Xvid and the files will now play in Windows Media Player 11 whereas before it wouldn't. But they still won't play in MP. Any ideas?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!